Add Meaning to Your Life

Every day is an opportunity.

An opportunity to learn, grow, love, thrive, and feel alive.  It is up to me to seize the opportunity and create beautiful memories that I can look forward to looking back on.

It is easy to allow the days to pass feeling too familiar with nothing special or worthy of mention.  Sometimes the days blend together to the point that I forget what I did last night.

I live paycheck to paycheck hungrily awaiting the weekend and once it arrives sometimes dreading the week.

Living that way is a lost opportunity.

Once Monday comes I usually realize that it can be a joy to get back into my weekly routine if I choose to see it that way.

Joy is a choice and we can choose to fight through each day or find joy in it in some way.

I have no idea how many days I have left to live.  Why would I let them go to waste?

This is why I am committing to adding meaning to my life everyday.  I want to make a difference in my own way and live a life I am proud to call my own.

Leave a Reply

