Happiness Project 2015

I am finally in a space where I want to live a fuller more purposeful life.  Last year my mission was survival.  I worked 3 jobs for more than half the year, was struggling from month to month financially, I broke up my relationship, my car broke down, I had to give up my dream coaching job and applied for over 30 jobs to find something local that I could bus to, and I moved 4 times.

Through these experiences I learned that change is a blessing rather than a curse to be feared.  My challenges cured me of my fear of change.  My life and energy was consumed by work and finding transportation.

I feel blessed that I can start focusing on thriving rather than just surviving.

I started to notice that my whole life began to revolve around my work.  I identified myself by what I did rather than who I am.  I struggled to carry on conversations about topics other than work.  I feel ready to change that.

It is easy to get caught in the rush and grind of everyday living and to forget that we have an expiration date and our days in this life are numbered.  I want to live my life to the fullest, get to know myself, and make a difference.

I think a good way to help me focus on my goals is by doing a happiness project.  I feel like I have lost enough loved ones without being able to say goodbye to know that life is precious, life is short, and life is valuable.

Life is also too long to be spent bitter, holding grudges, and merely living from pay-check to pay-check.  I am going to spend the next few days brainstorming and planning then I’ll begin this project on January 1st.  I think I will use the plan I drafted before on my “Happiness Project” page.

We may not get things right the first few tries, but the key is that we NEVER give up!

Do you have exciting plans and goals for this new year?!?!  Are you going to do a Happiness Project with me?  I hope you will enjoy these final days of 2014.  Let’s make 2015 a year to remember!!!

Peace, Joy, and Blessings always,

Alana

Leave a Reply

