Your Soul Could Never Grow Old It’s Evergreen

This may not be the best song to play after a break-up.  Sometimes I surprise myself with my song selections.   I am still such a sucker for a good love song.  Also this video is so sensually gorgeous.  It is always possible to find love right where you are and you don’t always need someone else to find love.

“Thinking Out Loud”

When your legs don’t work like they used to before
And I can’t sweep you off of your feet
Will your mouth still remember the taste of my love?
Will your eyes still smile from your cheeks?And, darling, I will be loving you ’til we’re 70
And, baby, my heart could still fall as hard at 23
And I’m thinking ’bout how people fall in love in mysterious ways
Maybe just the touch of a hand
Well, me—I fall in love with you every single day
And I just wanna tell you I am

So honey now
Take me into your loving arms
Kiss me under the light of a thousand stars
Place your head on my beating heart
I’m thinking out loud
That maybe we found love right where we are

When my hair’s all but gone and my memory fades
And the crowds don’t remember my name
When my hands don’t play the strings the same way
I know you will still love me the same

‘Cause honey your soul could never grow old, it’s evergreen
And, baby, your smile’s forever in my mind and memory
I’m thinking ’bout how people fall in love in mysterious ways
Maybe it’s all part of a plan
Well, I’ll just keep on making the same mistakes
Hoping that you’ll understand

But, baby, now
Take me into your loving arms
Kiss me under the light of a thousand stars
Place your head on my beating heart
Thinking out loud
That maybe we found love right where we are

So, baby, now
Take me into your loving arms
Kiss me under the light of a thousand stars
Oh, darling, place your head on my beating heart
I’m thinking out loud
That maybe we found love right where we are
Oh, baby, we found love right where we are
And we found love right where we are

2 thoughts on “Your Soul Could Never Grow Old It’s Evergreen

  1. Reblogged this on Living Out Loud and commented:

    I first discovered this song online about 2 months before we met… I remember listening to on repeat over and over again dancing around and feeling dazzled by how romantic it was….
    It was also before it went viral on the radio and every other place that you could hear music. Basically this song was ubiquitous with life when it 1st came out and people still listen to it fondly… Including me 🙂
    Then HE found me. We started seeing each other at the very end of September of that year and he even invited me to meet his family for the 1st time on Thanksgiving!
    I was even more surprised when he asked me to join his family for Christmas Eve. <3.
    After that Christmas he completely disappeared from my life and I thought we would never ever speak again.
    Then day a few months later, he contacted me and we have been seeing each other ever since. Now we have a house, a garden, 2 cats, and a dog and we have even traveled the world together.
    We have had our ups and downs like any relationship, but it has been a blessing that every challenge has helped us grow as individuals and a couple and has ultimately brought us closer.
    I 1st wrote this post in that time when I thought we were broken up for good, but what do they say?
    "What is meant to be will Always find a way." ❤

Leave a Reply

