January Is Here!

I believe this is a fine time for me to remind myself of my goals for this month.  I love the concept of a fresh start, but I have also noticed that sometimes I get into a pattern of procrastination.  Before long, “I’ll start tomorrow” or “I’ll start on monday” becomes another excuse even if the intent is there.  At the same time, there are times when we need to rest and hit the “reset button”.  I just need to find the balance point.

January

Boost Energy

  • Go to sleep earlier
  • Exercise better
  • Toss, restore organize (messy bed = messy head)
  • Stress Less
  • Act More Energetic

Today was my 1st day back to work this year!  I am so relieved that we are back to our normal schedules.  Over the break I was lifeguarding for 7 hours and I have discovered that I prefer more variety in my life.  I love my mix of teaching, guarding, and coaching.

This is going to be a brief post.  I just wanted to make sure that I took a moment to refresh my memory and re-commit to my goals.

Goodnight World.

Peace, Love, and Blessings,

Alana

Leave a Reply

