Week 8 and I’m Feeling Great

11034283_396288807215582_8222765078173887257_n

I believe this was by far the BEST week I have had all year. I had more energy and I felt more like myself for the 1st time in a very long time.  I noticed that for awhile I was trying to save my energy to get through my days at work, but it almost ended up being more draining.  This week I decided to make the commitment to myself to be true to myself and it has made all the difference in the world.  I am going to live MY truth and be myself rather than who I think people want or expect me to be.  At my BEST I am full of energy, vibrant, and very enthusiastic.

My nutrition wasn’t the best.  This is still something I need to work on.  Change takes time and I need to keep my mind and heart focused on staying on the right track and to walk on that path with intention.  It isn’t always easy and I think it is the most challenging when I get off work and I just want to eat anything in sight.  I think I will just have to establish new habits, build my willpower, and do a better job of prepping my snacks and meals.

Being more active has really helped improve my quality of life and I want to continue my active lifestyle.  My friend and I have officially committed to running a half-marathon in August so that gives us a goal to work towards with enough time to realistically train.  Spending time outside has done wonders for my sanity.  I need to do it more often!

This weekend was beyond outstanding.  I completed and passed my Mixxedfit 101 Workshop and now I can go on to become a licensed Dance Fitness Mixxedfit Instructor.  I am so honored to join this family.  We danced for 8 straight hours.  It became exhausting, but I embraced and enjoyed it to the fullest.  I had a smile on my face the entire time.  I definitely felt my share of nerves and butterflies.  I always get worried about learning choreography especially since I do not have a dance background.  I used this workshop as an opportunity to learn and practice and it paid off.  I can’t wait to learn and grow as a dancer and hope to someday teach classes.  I challenged myself to step outside of my box and to be myself.  I feel like I was able to rise to the occasion.

In addition I am working on becoming a certified Deep Water Fitness Instructor.  It adds hours to my day, but I am going to embrace it and give it my BEST.

March

Aim Higher

  • Launch a Blog
  • Invest in my Future
  • Enjoy the fun of failure
  • Ask for help
  • Work smart
  • Enjoy now

I am really looking forward to focusing on these goals.  I think this month’s theme will be:

DO MORE.  BE MORE.

This week I will set some goals to help me stay on track:

  1. Begin every day with my Morning routine and get 7 hours of sleep every night.
  2. Workout 5 times this week and plan out my strength training workouts.
  3. De-clutter daily.
  4. Plan ahead and prepare.
  5. Act more energetic.
  6. Eat Clean.
  7. Keep a food journal.
  8. Meditate.
  9. Sing.
  10. Go to church on Sunday.
  11. Give up coffee.
  12. Believe in Myself!

Have a Wonderful week, My friends!

Love and Blessings Always,

Alana

Leave a Reply

