Take Your Life Into Your Own Hands

“Take your life in your own hands, and what happens?  A terrible thing: no one to blame.” -Erica Jong

The fact that this is my life and I have the power to choose any direction that I like is an empowering fact to know.  When I take charge of my life it means that I take full responsibility for my actions, choices, and consequences.  Empowering and at times terrifying.  Every decision and choice has a consequence and depending on if the decision is good or bad then the consequences will be either good or bad.  It is all learning and experience and both are so valuable.  I would rather spend my time learning and challenging myself rather than existing in fear or paralyzed by worries.  That is no way to live.  I choose life and learning today and always!

Leave a Reply

