HELLO OCTOBER

large (3)I have said it before…My year begins in the Fall.  This fall is a true new beginning for me.  More than ever before.  I walked away from the full-time job at a place that I have worked at for over two years.  I am grateful for the time I had, the friendships, and the growth that took place throughout my time there.  Leaving was a necessary part of me staying true to myself…  “When you stop growing, it is time to get going.”  It was still very difficult for me to take those steps outside of myself.

Now I have a new full-time job AND I am finally a full-time student in college.  These have been my goals for such a long time and I feel blessed that my goals and dreams are now my reality.  In addition, I get to spend everyday with the love of my life in our first home.  It feels good to know that we are both ready to settle down and build a strong foundation together.  I must stress that settling down does NOT mean being tied down or stuck.  It is quite the opposite.  I have made a definite commitment and decision to be faithful, focused, and become the best that I can possibly be.  We have great big goals and dreams and together we SHALL accomplish great things.

This fall I will consume less caffeine and coffee.  I refuse to let my worries, fears, and insecurities consume me.  Instead I will be a positive problem solver and challenge myself to be better than I am.

HERE GOES!!!

Leave a Reply

