I didn’t want to, but I did.

a5a776c2943adb262bc242cf5e6e1305I don’t feel like it.  I need to study.  I’m tired. I’m stressed out.  I need a nap.  My butts too big.  I don’t like how running makes my breasts bounce.  I feel slow.  I don’t have time.  I’m out of shape.  It’s getting late.  I don’t have anything to wear.  I don’t think my shoes fit right.  I don’t have a good playlist.  I’ll start tomorrow.  I have a headache.  I feel sick.  My hip aches. 

I just don’t want to…  BUT I DID IT ANYWAYS.

Today was pretty good for a Monday.  I still felt tired when I woke up this morning, but once I got to work I had a little more pep in my step.  I felt more present and MUCH more engaged than I did all last week.  

I got new running shoes yesterday and had planned on running today, but by the time I got home from work then home from dinner; I felt too tired and worn-out to run.  In fact I started getting a headache out of the blue.  I decided that the smart thing to do would be to skip my workout, rest and study tonight then do something tomorrow.  Besides, how could I workout if I wasn’t feeling well?  Exercise would just cause me to overexert myself and then I would feel even more crummy, right?

Despite all the doubts and excuses, I went anyways and I am glad that I did.  It was not my best run ever.  In fact I walked a lot, but I am glad that I made it a point to get out of the house and get moving!

2 thoughts on “I didn’t want to, but I did.

  1. Keep moving and keep challenging yourself. I find that setting some goals helps to quash the excuses (at least most of the time). And have fun at it. If it’s not fun the excuses tend to win.

Leave a Reply

