TAKE ACTION!

large

One thing I am finally learning about myself is that I have a tendency to overthink things…  Being thoughtful isn’t necessarily a bad thing, but sometimes I overthink things to the point that they practically paralyze me.  My thoughts turn to worries which turn to stress and leaves me feeling overwhelmed.

This evening I noticed it was something as simple as folding the laundry and taking it upstairs.  Other times it is feeling overwhelmed by the thought of waking up, getting out of bed and starting my day.  It is what keeps me repeatedly hitting the snooze button then frantically scurrying out the door at the last minute…  This evening I noticed what I was doing so I pushed myself to get moving and take action.  The laundry ended up being not so bad after all and I accomplished something that needed to be done.

This week I am going to focus on this.  When I feel stressed and overwhelmed I will get moving and TAKE ACTION!

2 thoughts on “TAKE ACTION!

  1. I over think things too. Analyze, debate, question-but not over the laundry. Usually I think about what others say, or what I’ve read-whether I agree or disagree and why. My responses are too long because I analyze, don’t think it is because of stress though. I dissect sentences, paragraphs, lyrics, scriptures, etc. I just finished the laundry too, and pulled up the dying tomato plants, washed dishes and played Frisbee with ChewBella -not in that order, lol. Kudos on the positive attitude!

Leave a Reply

