Organize Your Life

Discipline makes things easier, organize your life
Discipline makes things easier, organize your life
Uh um, uh um, its gonna be alright
Uh um, uh um, its gonna be fine
Uh um, uh um, its gonna be alright
Uh um, uh um, its gonna be fine

Discipline, discipline (practice makes perfect)
Discipline, discipline (Health is wealth)
Discipline, discipline (All things in moderation, plan your work work your plan)

Today I am ready to level with myself.  I need to make changes if I want to live a better life and have a brighter future.  I have not been very organized since I moved into this new house.  Over a year ago, I had moved 4 times in a year and it was hard to feel settled when I always had to pack up my stuff.  I think my first move was the easiest because I packed lightly and only carried the necessities with me.  I still had things stored in my parent’s garage.  When I moved the 2nd time, my mom brought me all of my boxes and it was overwhelming to have all the possessions that I had accumulated over the course of 25 years.  I still have too much and it has been overwhelming.

6 months in this house and while I have been able to keep the place tidy, I have been too busy to really make it into a home and organize everything that I have.  I have kept up with laundry, dishes, and vacuuming, but I know that I am capable of doing even more and owning less.  It feels like the clutter also clutters my mind and I don’t want to live in unorganized chaos.

I am going to spend the day:

  • Taking inventory of what I have.
  • Purging and donating what I do not need.
  • Choosing what I want to keep in our lives.
  • Organizing what I have.

Fall is the season of changes and I am ready to make some changes that count.  Being disorganized has been adding unnecessary stress to my life.  It takes me longer to find things and get ready.  I feel like my time and energy could be better spent so I am going to get organized now.  I have big plans for the future.  I want to travel and experience life fully.

This leads me to today’s writing prompt:

“If you had a personal assistant who would do your most dreaded tasks, which items from your list would you assign out?”

If I had a personal assistant I could use help with:

  • Mowing and maintaining the lawn
  • Sorting recycle and taking out the trash
  • Cleaning out the litter box
  • Grocery shopping

That’s all I can think of for now.  I better get to work with getting organized!

What can you use a little assistance with in your life?  What would you like to change and improve.  Remember that life is an ongoing work in progress!

Peace, Love, and Blessings Always,

Alana Xoxoxo.
NaBloPoMo November 2015

Leave a Reply

