Happiness Project :Week 26-44

November

Keep A Contented Heart

  • Laugh Out Loud
  • Use good manners
  • Give positive reviews
  • Find an area of refuge

I have skipped a bunch of weeks this time around, but I will not drag myself through the guilt.  I have been busy with everyday life.  I cannot believe that there is only one month left of this happiness project then we will bring in a new year.  

I think personally for myself that I can increase my overall happiness by not stressing and worrying and allowing myself to feel guilty.  In order to let go of the stress in my life I will learn forgiveness.  I will forgive myself for the times I dropped the ball.  I will forgive myself for the past.  I will forgive those who have hurt or wronged me.  I will move forward leaving all the guilt, shame, and frustration in the past.

Overall, this was a good week.  I feel really good about the fact that I have been writing/blogging everyday in November.  It gives me a chance to self-reflect and think more deeply about my life.  I know that there are some days where I forget what I did the day before.  I slip into a pattern of letting the days slip by and I want to live a fuller more colorful life than that.  I have also started journaling more consistently which also helps me think more clearly.  

Here are my goals for this upcoming week:

  1. Get 7 hours of sleep each night.
  2. Exercise 5 times this week. 
  3. Read one book per week.
  4. Keep a food journal (log my food and exercise on myfitnesspal)
  5. Complete Chapters 6 and 7 in my Discrete Math book.

I think that setting 5 goals in a week is reasonable.  What are your goals this week?

Have a Splendiferous Sunday!

Love and blessings Always,

Alana xoxoxoxo

NaBloPoMo November 2015

6 thoughts on “Happiness Project :Week 26-44

  1. Well done for setting goals! I’m completely hopeless so never do. (butterfly brain) I spend a lot fo time envying people who set goals because they’re so much better than I am…lol

    1. Thanks! You can set goals too. I used to be really bad at it and even worse at following through. One thing that has helped me is list-making. I love checking things off so I have added tasks that are super easy (like fixing the bed) just so I can check it off :).

  2. 7 hours of sleep is always one of my goals. I rarely hit it, and it’s stressing me out…which is defeating the purpose of trying to get 7 hours of sleep to help reduce my stress!! I’m trying little happiness projects too. Making my bed daily seems to be the only one i consistently stick with 🙂

    1. I struggle with getting the right amount of sleep too. I realized today that I worry and stress a lot more than I should. Good job on doing a happiness project!!! Try to stay focused on the things you are doing well! Baby steps 🙂

Leave a Reply

