you had me at Magnesium Sulfate a.k.a Epsom Salt

I absolutely love taking baths with epsom salt. It does wonders for any aches and pains and improves my skin.

Radiance Project NZ

Hmmmm, so I’m obviously not the incredible romantic that Jerry Maguire is but Epsom Salts really do it for me ! Magnesium and Sulfate are the two major components of Epsom Salts – a lack of magnesium can contribute to high blood pressure, hyperactivity, heart problems and other health issues. Sulfate is essential for many biological processes, helping form proteins in joints and brain tissue so I thought I was onto a fantastic thing when I found a packet in my supermarket for about NZD 3.00. I didn’t however, realise at the time that not all Epsom Salts are created equal. Cheaper grades unfortunately can be laced with heavy metals, if there are excessive heavy metals then we are at risk of contaminating ourselves by re-absorbing these metals back into our bodies. There are many great blogs out there extolling the virtues of Magnesium both internally and externally.

Magnesium is one mineral that can be absorbed through the skin…

View original post 93 more words

2 thoughts on “you had me at Magnesium Sulfate a.k.a Epsom Salt

Leave a Reply

