Make It Great

d12d11069e38842f03f7585d95852bb9I often look back on my past wishing that I had known all that I know today.  Maybe I would have done things differently…

Maybe I would have heeded the advice of others…

Maybe I would be further along in my life today…

If I could, would I turn back time to change my past?  Not if it meant that my life would not be the way it is today…

What I meant to say is that even with all the ups and downs and twists and turns AND the reality that I am growing older; I would not want to trade places with anyone else in the world.

I worked hard to get to where I am even if it wasn’t where I planned to be. I feel blessed to be right here right NOW.

Of course I have worries, doubts, regrets, and bad hair days when nothing seems to be going right, but my blessings outweigh the burdens by leaps and bounds.  

I still have days when I don’t feel comfortable in my own skin and I wish that I could be a stronger and more confident version of myself, but the best part of all this is that I can be!  

My future depends on what I do today.  I Choose to Make It Great!!!

 

6 thoughts on “Make It Great

Leave a Reply

