Last Monday of 2015

As you all know, today is the last Monday in 2015.  Being able to sleep in this morning was such a nice touch.  I think that there are some perks to being a high school teacher and maybe those early mornings are worth-it afterall…

We shall see how I feel next Monday…

A year ago in December I was feeling quite down.  My boyfriend and I had stopped talking and I didn’t know why…  I didn’t know if we would ever speak again…  It gave me some time to work on myself and one spring day we met and talked and haven’t looked back ever since.

We celebrated our 1st Christmas in our new home this year!  And it was a Christmas to remember.

I knew that his parents would be coming over on Christmas Eve, but I had not planned on cooking.  Then a few hours before their arrival I felt a flurry of Christmas spirit and decided that I was going to cook us a meal!

Our Christmas Eve Menu was:

  • Pork Adobo (since his Mother cannot have poultry)
  • Lumpia
  • Ono Cornbread

With the help and wonderful company of my little sister we ran some errands then came home and cooked up a storm!  I was touched because Aunya volunteered to help me cook dinner even though we hadn’t planned on it.

IMG_6143
Christmas Eve Dinner is served!

I am really happy with the way that everything turned out.  All the work and the little bit of stress was worth-it!

It was  so nice to spend time with my sister.

IMG_6149
Aunya and I with our gifts to and from each other.

It was also my kitten Alleyjandra’s 1st Christmas.  She absolutely loves the Christmas tree and all the gifts.  I think she approves of Christmas.

IMG_6161.JPG
Alley-alleyjandra!

It was fun to watch Christopher open his gift.  It was covered in bows and we wrapped it in a bag then a layer of wrapping paper x 4, then we put the bag of bags into a banana box and wrapped that then finally put that box into a bigger box, wrapped it up and covered it in an assortment of ribbons and bows!!!  It took a while for him to unwrap and provided us with lots of laughs.  His parents thought it was funny because Christopher isn’t always the most patient person especially when it comes to gifts!

I only had one gift to give him this Christmas and I hope that he liked it…  I think that he did.  I made that blanket!!!

That night we went for a late night walk then Midnight Mass.  I do have to say that I was a crazy ball of emotions over Christmas, but we made it through the holidays together.

How was your Christmas?

Peace, Love, and Blessings,

Alana Xoxoxo

2 thoughts on “Last Monday of 2015

Leave a Reply

