When You Feel Like Giving up… Work Smarter and Harder

e3cbd720d4af0f752ea31516c84a4ffb

I was counting on some things to happen that didn’t work out.

I thought I was on the right road.  I followed the directions, but right now I’m lost…

I’m frustrated, sad, and disappointed and I guess that sometimes this is just life.  We make plans then things change.

I can be sad and disappointed and keep wondering and analyzing what went wrong…

OR I can choose not to let this bring me down.  I set out on a trip with a set of stepping stones ahead.  One of those stones have disappeared, but all is NOT lost.

From now on I will focus on what I CAN do and what I WANT to happen.  I need to start by setting some clear goals.

I will never reach my target if it does not exist.

I will start by setting some goals, staying positive, not being intimidated by challenges, and focusing on what I want.

What do you do in the face of a setback?  What inspires you to move past it?

I hope you are all enjoying these final days of 2015.

Peace, Love, and Blessings Always,

Alana Xoxoxo

4 thoughts on “When You Feel Like Giving up… Work Smarter and Harder

Leave a Reply

