Transform Your Life

This year has had an interesting start, but I am not complaining.  My mom recently had a hip replacement and is recovering like a true champ, but my dad was in the hospital from New Years’ Eve until today…

I feel blessed that he is okay, but he will have to make dramatic dietary changes.  My Dad is a diabetic and his kidneys are failing.  My parent’s have helped open my eyes with their current state of health.  I thank God that both of them are okay and I am praying for their recovery and healing.  Please keep my  family and I in your prayers.

I know that I can do much better also in terms of my health.  I have been abusing sugar, junk, food, and caffeine like a drug and I need to take better care of myself. Continuing to indulge in bad habits will put my health and well-being in jeopardy and I do not want to do that anymore.  I think I used to use food and sugar to cope and sometimes sabotage myself, but I want to recover from these bad habits.

This is a perfect time for me to begin transforming.  I will get more sleep, exercise, eat clean, keep my food journal, and I am currently planning a “vision board party” with my friends in the near future.

Something that I must do is be more dedicated with my studies.  I am still struggling with some things in computer science and it is still my habit to seek distractions rather than spend some dedicated time trying to understand everything that does not make sense.  This is something that I will work hard to change.

And one last thing…  My anxiety and self-doubt has been giving me grief especially today.  I have been feeling so afraid and stressed about all the unknowns in my life right now.  Instead, I will do what I can and focus on what I want in my life.  I need to learn how to believe in myself and that begins with me.

January: 

Build My Foundation

  • A Girls  gotta get her beauty sleep!(this applies to you guys too!)
  • Eat Clean.
  • Move Your Body!
  • Plan your track and track your plan (keep a food journal)
  • Create a Vision Board
  • Do What you must.
  • Create Healthier Habits.

What are your goals for this week?  Let me know if there is anything I can do to be more supportive!

Peace, Love, and Blessings Always,

Alana Xoxoxo1fa08788f6f340fd6eaa5b2c8414d802

Leave a Reply

