Workout and Word of the Day #1

85d7d41bef7462d107afa471316def28

Last night I was restless and had a hard time sleeping through the night.  I think it is just the last remnants of winter break trying to catch up with me.  I woke up at least an hour earlier than I planned.  It worked out because I was able to do my old morning foam roller routine.

In addition, I ate a bowl of cereal for breakfast…  That rarely Ever happened last year!  It’s a good thing that I got an early start because one of my roommates needed a ride to work since their truck wouldn’t start.  I had just enough time to drop them off to work and made it to work on time myself.  Last year, this would have NEVER happened because I would always roll out of bed at the very last possible minute.

I wanted to transform my life and that can begin early in the morning.  I never thought that I would ever say that I am happy to go back to high school, but today I was.  It is nice to be back at work and see all my students.  I had energy throughout my day thanks to breakfast and the healthy snacks and lunch that I prepared the night before.

Before and during winter break I was trying to work out as soon as I got home from work, but I decided to try something different today.  I want my main focus to be my studies.  I need to dedicate way more time to learning if I plan on succeeding and understanding anything anytime soon.

I spent a couple of hours studying then I prepared and ate dinner which was great because I have enough left over for tomorrow’s lunch.  I studied a little longer then I changed into my workout clothes and got myself to the gym for today’s workout.

It was refreshing to see the parking lot full and every treadmill and bike filled with resolution exercisers.  I hope everyone sticks with their goals.  I didn’t have much time before Mixxedfit so I grabbed a kettlebell.

Here is my quickie pre-workout workout:

  • 25 Kettlebell Squats and Rows

  • 15 Push-ups

  • 25 Kettlebell Squats and Rows

  • 25 Sit-ups

  • 25 Kettlebell Sumo Squats and Rows

  • 10 Kettlebell lunges

  • 15 Push-ups

It may not seem like much, but trust me, it got my heart pumping!!!  By the time I found myself a spot in the back of Mixxedfit class I was sweating hardcore and we had barely just begun the warm-up.

I absolutely love, love LOVE Mixxedfit!!!  I feel so fully alive, vibrant, energetic, and sexxy every time I take a class.  Their are woman and a few (BRAVE) guys of all ages and sizes.  Everyone comes together to have a good time, and add their ounce of sparkle to the dance party.

I think that EVERYONE should do Mixxedfit!  What is Mixxedfit, you ask?  I’ll give you the answer from the experts:

MixxedFit® is a people-inspired dance fitness program that is a mix of explosive dancing and boot camp toning. Everything about our dance fitness program can be described as explosive – all of our movements are always big, exaggerated, full-out, and our very best.

For more info on Mixxedfit you can visit their website:

http://www.mixxedfit.com/

 


Today’s Word of the Day Is:

it·er·a·tion

(ĭt′ə-rā′shən)

n.

1. The act or an instance of iterating; repetition.
2. A form, adaption, or version of something: the latest iteration of a popular app.
3. Mathematics A computational procedure in which a cycle of operations is repeated, often to approximate the desired result more closely.

4. Computers

a. The process of repeating a set of instructions a specified number of times or until a specific result is achieved.
b. One cycle of a set of instructions to be repeated: After ten iterations, the program exited the loop.
I think that I better fully embrace the computer language and lingo if I am going to understand it.
What did you do for your workout today?
Have a good night and sleep well everyone.  I will see you tomorrow!!!
Peace, Love, and Blessings Always,
Alana Xoxoxo
2 thoughts on “Workout and Word of the Day #1

  1. Love the word of the day! nice touch 🙂 I ran for 30 minutes, did “pre-test” for a fitness challenge, then did a new workout routine from the Tone It Up girls. Mixxedfit sounds fun!

Leave a Reply

