Workout and Word of the Day #2

b26157705a1d0fc7a4e3a8ce5d89b58d

It took me a little while to fall asleep last night, but once I was out I was out and slept through the night.  I didn’t get as early of a start as I did the day before, but I did eat breakfast and get to work a little early.

I had a great time at work.  Having more energy makes ALL the difference in the world.  During 6th period I got to participate in the spinning class.  It was nice to get a little workout in at the end of my work day.

I think I have my morning/work flow /routine under control now!  Now I need to work on my midday/workout routine.  Do I study now or go for a run?  Should I take that class later than lift or try lifting 1st thing in the morning?

If I am honest with myself I DO need to spend a lot more time studying.  I’m thinking that I need to start getting more organized with my schedule and plan out my workouts.

This evening I went to Mixxedfit which was a total BLAST!!!

Every time I try to talk myself out of a workout (especially a dance workout) I remind myself that I’m WORTH-IT!!!

I thought that I was just going to do Mixxedfit then start lifting tomorrow, but I decided that I would make the most out of my trip to the gym.

Today’s Workout:  Chest/Tricep Day

  • 3 x 12 Push-ups (not just girl push-ups…  Although those are acceptable if you are just starting out.)

  • 3 x 12 Dumbell Chest presses

  • 3 x 12 Dumbell Chest Flys

  • 3 x 12 Push-ups again!!!  (You got this!!!)

  • 3 x 12 Tricep Extensions

  • 3 x 12 Tricep Kick-backs

Then at the end I took some time to stretch.  The whole workout took me about 22 minutes.  I am so glad that I didn’t put it off until tomorrow!!!

I am overjoyed because a year ago I had a pretty serious “gym-phobia” and I was SO daunted by resistance training.  I would hire a personal trainer just so I would not have to workout in the gym by myself and feel incompetent.  This year I decided that I would learn to train myself.  I think so far it is going well and I want to keep this going!


Today’s Word of the Day Is:

in·tel·lec·tu·al prop·er·ty

noun

 A work or invention that is the result of creativity, such as a manuscript or a design, to which one has rights and for which one may apply for a patent, copyright, trademark, etc.

 

How are your workouts going?  Do you have a favorite go-to workout at the gym?  I want to hear ALL about it!!!  How about nutrition?  I am still working on that aspect of my life, but am acknowledging all the progress that I have made in a short amount of time.

I have given up coffee again, but am still drinking green tea.  I am also starting the get the hang of meal-prepping which has saved me a lot of time, money, and driving thru!!!

What is your nutrition like?  Are you vegetarian, vegan, or gluten free?  Or some other special kind of nutrition planner?  I want to embrace a healthy lifestyle that goes farther than just a temporary diet.  Please share your nutrition tips with me!!!

Alright, My friends!  We have made through the half-way point of our week.  Let’s continue going strong!!!!

Love and Blessings Always,

Alana Xoxoxo

2 thoughts on “Workout and Word of the Day #2

Leave a Reply

