Workout and Word of the Day #3

62cee37a3d7924c2c124765824271dd9

I was feeling under the weather today.  There seems to be a yucky flu going around so make sure you wash your hands, drink lots of water, and take your vitamin C!!!…  Oh, and don’t forget to get your beauty sleep.

I had relatives visiting from the Philippines today.  It was so nice to catch up and listen to my Auntie and Uncles stories.  I love it when we come together as a family.  2015 ended with lots of obstacles especially for my parents.  My momma had her hip replacement then a week later my dad was in the hospital (on New Years Eve)  he found out that he only has 20% left of his kidneys.  Luckily the doctor said that making dramatic changes in his lifestyle and nutrition can make a big difference in my Dad’s life.  My mom is super supportive and is looking up healthy recipes and trying new things.  Maybe in a way those obstacles at the end of 2015 helped guide my family to make healthy changes for the new year.

I am inspired by my parents.  This goes right along with my “Transform Your Life Project.”  I was getting sloppy with my own health and nutrition and was really feeling the effects of it in these past 3 months especially.  It is time to change and I believe that we are off to a great start!

I had a wonderful visit with my family and was almost thinking that I would just rest today and workout tomorrow, but I decided to try a new dance class at the YMCA from 7:30-8:30 pm.  It’s called:

Rizzmic

In these past few years I have done Zumba, Remix, and Mixxedfit and have loved EVERY single moment of it.  But Rizzmic?!?!  I had never heard of that.  I recently joined the local YMCA and saw the class on the schedule.  I really enjoyed tonight’s class.  Our instructor Heather was so upbeat, engaging, and fun!!!

Rizzmic is a mixture of pop, hip-hop, country, and some broadway.  It is a BLAST and your should try it!!!  You’ll like it!

Today’s Workout:

I didn’t think that I was going to do a workout today especially since the Y closes at 9, but last night I decided that everytime I go to the gym; I will do some kind of toning exercise.  Here is what I did:

  • 20 Incline Sit-ups (I could feel the burn)
  • 25 Kettlebell Squats and Row
  • 15 Incline Sit-ups
  • 10 Squats and Overhead Presses with Kettlebell
  • 10 Incline Sit-ups
  • 25 Kettlebell Squats and Row

I really find myself leaning towards using the kettlebells, because I get a full-body workout.  In the past, I have gotten great results with the kettlebell.  It is a great way to get a good workout in a short amount of time!


Today’s Word of the Day is:

 function

noun

Mathematics.

  1. Also called correspondence, map, mapping, transformation. arelation between two sets in which one element of the second set isassigned to each element of the first set, as the expression y = x 2;operator.
  2. Also called multiple-value function. a relation between two setsin which two or more elements of the second set are assigned toeach element of the first set, as y 2= x 2, which assigns to every xthe two values y = + x and y = − x.
  3. a set of ordered pairs in which none of the first elements of the pairs appears twice.

Geometry.

  1. a formula expressing a relation between the angles of a triangle andits sides, as sine or cosine.
  2. hyperbolic function.

How was your day?  What was the very BEST thing that happened today?  Guess what?!?!  Tomorrow’s Friday!!!  Do you have any fun plans for the weekend?

Make your Friday Fabulous!!!

Love, Joy, and Blessings Always,

Alana Xoxoxo

3 thoughts on “Workout and Word of the Day #3

Leave a Reply

