Transform Your Life Project: Week 1

3f7e0698b4eb83f18d545d88a90ee0e2

One of the greatest gifts that my “Transform Your Life Project” has given me is a brand new awareness of myself.  I am much more aware of my thoughts, feelings, actions, and when I am reacting versus responding.  Changes seem a lot less daunting and intimidating and when they are uncomfortable I remind myself that it is okay because transforming will not always be comfortable!  What a blessing to already be able to see the gifts in my project.  I am already starting to look forward to transforming and making these changes in my life!!!

I am sure that there will be days when I feel down or catch the blues and fall into depression, but that is life.  I will find a way through it, pray through my struggles, keep moving towards my goals, and have faith and hope in a bright future.  I can already tell that 2016 is going well and that it is going to be a an amazing year!  

This week I accomplished my big missions, had a good 1st week back to work (although I was sick at the end of the week), I made time for my family, made time for exercise, made healthier choices with my nutrition.  Yes, overall it was a solid and wonderful week!

January: 

Build My Foundation

  • A Girls  gotta get her beauty sleep!(this applies to you guys too!)- I did not do well with getting to sleep at a decent hour.  Probably better than in my past and during winter break, but I was definitely lacking in the sleep department.
  • Eat Clean.-Overall, I am doing better than I have ever done with cleaning up my nutrition.  I think one of the healthiest changes I have made is adding a lemon to my water and drinking it throughout the day.  I did slip up a couple of times when I was visiting my parents and ate some junk food.  Oh well, it’s bound to happen now and then.
  • Move Your Body!  -I rocked at this goal all week long!  I went to the gym and took dance classes 4 times this week including Saturday!  Something that I can improve on is planning.  I want to get a little more organized and better with my scheduling so I spend less time pondering my plans and MORE time moving it!
  • Plan your track and track your plan (keep a food journal)-I have been on a role with keeping my food journal thanks to My fitness pal.  Check it out!  
  • Create a Vision Board-I haven’t done it yet, but it’s on my list!
  • Do What you must.-This week I went to campus and got my independent contract approved.  I went back to work.  I worked out.  I got my head lights replaced.  Most of these tasks were uncomfortable for me, but I did them!  Go me.
  • Create Healthier Habits.-I am working on it and have made strides of progress.  Looking forward to what the future brings and enjoying my process of transformation.

And now I invite you to transform with me too!  We can do this together.  We may be in different stages in our lives and have different goals or we may have a lot in common.  I just know that changes, working towards goals, and embarking on a journey is even better in the company of friends!  I want you to join me on this journey.  I will be here cheering you on!  

Leave me a comment below or send me a message and share some of your goals and ways that I can support you!  I hope that wherever you are, you will have an amazing week!

Love,  Joy, and Blessings Always,

Alana Xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

