Workout and Word of the Day #7

4_055_3DayDetox

Today I got my Java problem solved.  I did as much as I could, in fact I think that I successfully imported the files to my Eclipse workspace, but there were errors showing up.  Thank goodness for “Teamviewer.”  Christopher was able to swiftly help me solve my problem.  It was so fascinating to watch him work on my computer even remotely.  Computer people are pretty amazing.  Hopefully someday soon I will be able to consider myself, a “computer person.”  I still have a long ways to go, but I will keep on learning and studying.

Last night I went to bed with the worst headache imaginable.  I am not sure what caused it, but I still felt yucky when I woke up today.  I decided to get a green multi-vitamin and a hair, skin, and nails, supplement.  I will tell you more about it in another article and let you know what I think.

I went to 5:15 Mixxedfit.  I was not feeling as energetic as I usually do, but I am still glad that I went.  After Mixxedfit I did a back workout.

Today’s Workout of the Day: BACK DAY!

  • 12 Lateral Pull-Downs
  • 12 Seated Rows  

Do 4 sets!

  • 12 One-arm Dumbell Rows (do 12 each side)
  • 12 Incline Row Machine
  • 12 Push-ups

Do 4 Sets!

  • 12 Lateral Pull-Downs Reverse Grip
  • 25 Squats with the medicine ball

Do 4 Sets!

I felt strong and powerful during this workout.  It was definitely challenging, but also empowering.  I am not so intimidated by the gym setting and the other gym-goers anymore.  That’s definitely a good feeling.


Today’s Word of the Day is:

atelier

at·el·ier
ˌatlˈyā/
noun
 
  1. a workshop or studio, especially one used by an artist or designer.

    synonyms: workshop, studio

    “Kohl and Norton rent an atelier in Greenwich Village”

Today was a decent day, but I feel like I am lagging overall and I still need to dedicate more time to my studies.  This quarter lasts until March and I have a lot of materiel to cover before then.  There is so much to learn!  

I like that fact that I am establishing a solid workout routine and am blogging regularly.  That is a definite change for the better.  I am also keeping my food journal everyday.  These were all tasks that I struggled with for years in my past.  I need to remember all the progress I have made.

Now I just need to create a good, solid, study habit.  Improve my sleep schedule.  Heal and recover.  Then put ALL the pieces together.  All the fabric, pieces, embellishments, and equipment is all available to me.  Now I just need to create something beautiful.

I also feel a need to hit a “re-set button.”  I am going to dedicate tomorrow to studying first then I am going to clean and organize.  I am also going to start Dr. Oz’s 3-Day Detox Cleanse.  You should do it with me!!!

http://www.doctoroz.com/article/dr-ozs-3-day-detox-cleanse-one-sheet

Here are tomorrow’s Goals:

  1. Complete Chapters 3 and 4 of my programming book.
  2. Read the at least the 1st chapter of “Code rebel.”
  3. Clean and put away laundry.
  4. Go Grocery shopping.
  5. Begin 3-day-Detox Cleanse.
  6. Workout

What are your goals for tomorrow?

Have a goodnight Everyone!

Love and blessings always,

Alana Xoxoxo

 

2 thoughts on “Workout and Word of the Day #7

    1. Wouldn’t that be nice? To have an atelier/studio. Someday we will! I am so glad today is a better day for you! So far today has been better. Today I have decided to do a 3 day smoothie detox and cut out dairy. Thank goodness tomorrow is Friday! Xoxoxo.

Leave a Reply

