New Year Cheer Tradition

20160115_164036.jpg

For the past 5 plus years I have had a yearly New Year tradition.  I give a calendar to a friend who has made a positive difference in my life.  In past years I usually get identical calendars with the other person, but this year I got my “My Year to Grow” Calendar ahead of time.

This year my inspiration was Paige.  Paige and I worked together for 3 years.  She has always been bright, cheerful, and positive even on those days when she was not feeling 100%.  She has been a true friend to me through many ups and downs.  This fall, I started a new job, but we have continued to stay in touch and have grown even closer as friends.

I decided to give her a little gift with her calendar to celebrate her belated birthday/Christmas/New Year!  A few weeks ago she mentioned that she has started coloring advanced coloring books so I thought this “Posh Coloring Calendar” was perfect for her.  In the past I usually got wall calendars, but this was even better.  It has monthly, weekly, and daily pages.

20160115_164057

20160115_16424820160115_16511920160115_164209

The older I get the more I realize how valuable and rare friendship is.  I feel so blessed to have the friends that I do.

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “New Year Cheer Tradition

Leave a Reply

