Workout and Word of the Day #15

Workout of the Day!!!

This morning I woke up pretty early (for a Saturday) thinking that I would go to Zumba at 8:30 am then Mixxedfit at 10:30.  When I looked at the schedule it turns out that the Zumba class started at 8 am and was an hour and a half long.  Now and then my feet bother me especially when I am just getting back into the habit of exercising so I decided against the hour and a half Zumba… And went back to bed…

I must have snoozed my alarm-clock because the next thing I knew it was 10:07 and I thought to myself, “I can still make the 10:30 am Mixxedfit class!!!  LET’S GO!!!”  And that is exactly what I did!  I am so glad that I went. Merissa was subbing for Tiffany this morning and we had a wonderful time.  By the end of the workout I was definitely sweating to say the least.  I was going to do my Kettle-bell circuit because it is very time-efficient, but my boyfriend is home for the weekend so I decided to take a rest day and come home!


Today’s Word of the Day is:

cipher- noun

  1. zero.
  2. any of the Arabic numerals or figures.
  3. Arabic numerical notation collectively.
  4. something of no value or importance.
  5. a person of no influence; nonentity.
  6. a secret method of writing, as by transposition or substitution of letters, specially formed symbols, or the like.
    Compare cryptography.
  7. writing done by such a method; a coded message.

Are you all enjoying your weekend so far?  I am creating my own line of all-natural, organic skin products and am really enjoying the process!!!  It is the perfect COMBINATION of:

Chemistry and Creativity!

So far I have a really relaxing/moisturizing vanilla lavender sugar scrub that I am really happy with.  It took some experimentation and trials to get it to just the right consistency, but I am thrilled with the final product!

Have you thought of any goals for this upcoming week?  I know that I want to work on getting more sleep!  On that note, have a good night and I will see you tomorrow!!!

Love and Blessings Always,

Alana Xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

