Transform Your Life Project: Week 3

984971e70802a279574c385da846b895I think this upcoming week’s theme will be: “TRANSITION”

I am very satisfied with the way this past week went.  I was nervous about getting back into the full-swing of my normal schedule, but things worked out better than I expected!  I think that my smoothest days were the ones on which I managed to get an early start!  I really enjoyed doing those quick Blogilates videos 1st thing in the morning.  It definitely felt different because I haven’t exercised in the morning for a long time.  There were a couple of days when I chose sleep over the quick morning workouts, but I think I needed the extra shut-eye on those days.

I enjoyed being at work and felt much more “in the moment.”  In October thru December the days honestly felt like a haze for me.  I was just trying to get through the day anyway that I could and my necessary fuel was coffee…  I think I figured out why I was dragging so much.  It was my lack of activity.  I had never been so sedentary in my life before and I was inhaling many calories with my Starbuck’s drinks.  I am so glad that I have started exercising again!

I think that this was my MOST successful workout week!  I exercised every day from Tuesday thru Saturday and each day I did a dance class then followed it with resistance training (except on saturday). There were a couple of days that I wanted to just be done after cardio, but I thought about my blog and all of you and I did not want to miss out on writing a “Workout and word of the day.”

Here are my points of focus for this month!

January:

Build My Foundation

A Girls gotta get her beauty sleep!(this applies to you guys too!)-I did a little better than usual, but I am still getting to bed later than I would like.  After work each day I felt so worn-out that I had to take a nap.  I am really going to aim to get more sleep this week!
Eat Clean.-I did okay although I did indulge in some frozen greek yogurt and I utilized the convenience of some ready made meals.  I want to get organized and motivated enough to do meal-prep so I can eat healthier and also save money.
Move Your Body!-I rocked this goal for sure!  I am going to keep doing what I am doing and learn new exercises so that I can continually challenge myself to grow!
Plan your track and track your plan (keep a food journal-Myfitnesspal has been an absolute life-saver in this department.  I think I have been tracking my meals for the past 55 days!!!  That’s a record for me!  I like it because it counts my calories and keeps track of calories burned with exercise.  It helps keep me aware of what I am putting into my body and it keeps me honest.
Create a Vision Board-I want to do this, but have been so busy.  I will definitely carry this over to next month’s goals if I have to.
Do What you must. –I am still guilty of not studying enough.  It is week 3 of Winter quarter and I need to get on that ASAP!!!
Create Healthier Habits.-Change is happening every day and I can feel myself transforming!!!

I mentioned at the beginning of this post that this week’s theme is transition.  And now that I think about it; this theme accurately applies to my work and my life.  It is finals’ week in highschool.  That means longer periods and a half-day on Friday!  Finals week is a definite transitional time.  We have been working with our students for the past 18 weeks and after this week we will get brand new classes.  This will be a big change for both the students and the teachers, but it is a welcomed one.  I am going to miss my students.  It’s been a good run.  We just have to get through this week!

Another transition is that I have to move again!  My boyfriend and I bought our 1st house (which I am living in right now) and since he is working up North we also have a place up there, but it is expensive to cover a mortgage and another place so I decided to share our home with a young couple.  My boyfriend wants me to move up North with him as soon as I can and initially that was my plan, but I have my full-time job and my college here by our house so I am trying to stick it out until the summer before I make the big move.  It is challenging to be apart from each other, but we make it a point to make time for each other and we get to see each other pretty often.  It has also helped me to grow in my independence.  Also, I am working out way more than I was.

Next weekend I will move out of our master suite and into the middle room.  So the couple can move in.  I have been struggling with this decision even though I helped make it.  I love all the space, privacy, and that amazing bathtub.  The middle room doesn’t have all of that, but it is pretty cute.  I get my own bathroom, but it is not connected to my room.  The selfish part of me doesn’t want to move, but I will do it because both my bf and I are making sacrifices.  We have big plans for our future, but it is going to require us to make some sacrifices right here and now.  It will not be easy, but I am going to do it and embrace the process.

I think it will be a good opportunity for me to take inventory of my possessions and part with the clutter that I don’t need.  My move itself will be easy because I don’t have a lot of things in my room.  I will just use it as a practice in letting go and embracing change.  Change is necessary for transformation, right?

I better sign off so that I can shower and get to bed sooner than later.  Did you decide on some goals for the week?  Leave them in a comment below, I would love to hear about your goals!

Goodnight my friends!

Love, Joy, and Blessings, Always,

Alana Xoxoxo

2 thoughts on “Transform Your Life Project: Week 3

Leave a Reply

