Workout and Word of the Day #19

0981cfea2230f865fc95acddfe178baa

I felt way more motivated today and was actually looking forward to my workout!  After work, I wrote in my journal and expressed my concerns about school.  It was like a heart-to-heart with myself.  A true

“Let’s Just Be Honest.  Let’s Just BE REAL”

kind of talk.  It was brutal, but it was what I needed to hear.  (Hopefully this does not sound too crazy, yes, I do journal.)  I leveled with myself about all my concerns and while I have been working so hard to get healthy and fit and establish a healthy work and life routine; the truth is that I have been slacking with my studies.

For years of my life, my biggest struggle was making my health and fitness a priority.  I always let it take the back-burner so the fact that I am actually able to stay committed and consistent is a huge sign of progress and growth for me.

Then for 8 more years I was in survival-mode working multiple jobs and struggling just to make ends meet.  This is the first time in my life where I have had consistent stability.  It has been a different kind of adjustment and I don’t want to take it for granted.

I don’t think that I have been intentionally slacking, I just need to learn how to balance my schedule with my full-time job, full-time school, health and fitness,  my relationship, and my Transformation Project.  I believe that I can do it; I just need to be more organized and stay on top of my responsibilities.

I got in a good study session this evening before I left for the gym.

Tonight I did ZUMBA!!!

It was a pretty low-impact class, but it served as a good warm-up.

Today’s Workout of the Day: Chest and Triceps

3 Sets of 15 Repetitions!!!  I might specify a different amount depending on the exercise.  Make sure you modify the workout to make it work for You!!! Xoxoxo.

    • Dumbell Chest Presses (I used the Yoga ball in place of a bench)
    • 20 Medicine Ball Squats
    • Dumbell Chest Flys (on the ball)
    • 20 Sumo Squats
    • Tricep Dips
    • 1 Minute Wall-sit
    • Dumbell Shoulder Press
    • 40 Jumping Jacks
    • Crunches on the Ball
    • Tricep Kick-backs
    • Jump Rope 1 Minute
    • Reverse Crunches

Today’s Word of the Day is:

Boolean-adjective

  1. pertaining to or being a logical deductive system, as Boolean Algebra, used to represent symbolically the relationship between sets, classes, and other entities.
  2. Computers. of or relating to a data type having two possible values representing “true” or “false.”
  3. Noun.  Computers. A Boolean data type.

I feel really good about my work schedule minus the fact that I am still not doing a good job at getting to bed at a decent time…  I will definitely carry over my “More Sleep” goal to February and BEYOND.  That is going to take some practice because I get home and there is so much that I want to do.

So my work schedule is solid and I have a good thing going with my workouts.  I also feel like I’m on a roll with my blogging!!!  Time to add my study layer.  I am ready to rise to the occasion.

I decided today that it is finally time for me to take my life from surviving to THRIVING!!!

Are you with me?!?!  We got this!!!

Sweet Dreams my Dear Darling Friends!!!

Love and Blessings Always,

Alana Xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

