Transform Your Life Project: Week 4

cd3df30749323303e47bc1e6ba21d52d

I really enjoyed this final week of January 2016.  And the fact that it was finals’ week made it even more final.  Tomorrow morning we will get new classes and new students!  I feel great about my workouts.  I took an hour dance class each day then followed it with lifting weights.  There were several days when I was tempted to skip the lifting, but I did it anyways and that was so empowering!

On Saturday morning, I got an early start and took the 8-9:30 Zumba class!!!  After class I left to get a smoothie then I came back for the 10:30 am Mixxedfit class.  I felt so energetic and rejuvenated!!!  I have been feeling pretty exhausted all day today, but that’s okay.

After Mixxedfit, I met Christopher and we went to lunch then ran into his parents at the Co-op.  His parents came over to visit and invited us over for cocktails.  I decided to study for a couple of hours AND I completed and submitted my taxes and my Fafsfa form!  I think this is the earliest that I have ever done my taxes and it feels great.  

We headed over to Christopher’s parents’ house and Christopher made us cocktails called “Stormy Morning.”  It has vodka, violet liqueur, and champagne.  We got to talk a little bit over lunch and through the business of our day, but I was already dreading Sunday when he would have to head back to our other place to get ready for the week for work…  I was SO disappointed when he told me that he was heading back that night because he promised his boss that he would help him fix his car all day Sunday and he wanted to keep his word.  My heart sank and I was close to tears because I wanted to spend more time with him.  He noticed and asked if I was okay and I said that I was just sad because I wanted to spend more time with him.  We made plans to spend next weekend together then kissed goodbye.

I honestly cried a little when he left and I miss him.  I had a really good realization…  My boyfriend works long hours during the week and goes above and beyond for his company.  In addition he runs his own business which is thriving, he drives over 2.5 (sometimes more) hours every weekend to visit me, and he does his best to spend time with me, his family, friends, and helps his co-workers when he can.  He is ambitious, full of great ideas, and has such a kind and generous heart.  I feel so blessed that we have each other.  Last night I realized that I am so lucky to be with a man who keeps his word.  He did not want to leave last night and I don’t think he was looking forward to taking that car apart and working on it for hours, but he made a promise and wanted to stay true to that.  

After he left last night, I made plans with my little sister to take her to brunch.  This morning we went to brunch to celebrate her acceptance into college then we went for a nice, long walk.   It was so nice to catch up with my sister and get some fresh air on our walk.  I decided to take a rest from Zumba and I think that was a good idea.

This evening I felt wiped out and just wanted to go to sleep, but I decided to go grocery shopping.  After taking a closer look at my spending, I have decided that I am going to do a much better job with my budgeting and nutrition.  That means dining out a lot less, making tea rather than picking up a coffee, and cooking my own meals.  Today I realized that coffee does not have the kind of effect that I would like it to.  I did not feel anymore awake so I think I can live without it.

Tomorrow is the 1st day of February and I am looking forward to it!  I think that I am off to a great start with my “Transform Your Life Project!!!”

January:

Build My Foundation

A Girls gotta get her beauty sleep!(this applies to you guys too!)
Eat Clean.
Move Your Body!
Plan your track and track your plan (keep a food journal
Create a Vision Board
Do What you must.
Create Healthier Habits.

February:

Focus On Faith and Finances

Learn about faith.
Count my blessings.

In January I focused on fitness and exercise and it has made such a tremendously positive difference in my life!  From September through December I think that I must have been struggling with a “quarter-life-crisis” I was feeling so insecure and unhappy with myself.  In this month I have started to embrace being an adult and the exercise and healthier habits have helped me feel much more confident in myself.  

I am going to continue working on my January goals and add Faith and finances to February!

How was your January?  Did you decide to create “New Year Resolutions?”  If so, how are they going?  What about goals for the year?  What are your goals for February?  Feel free to share your goals with me in a comment below.  I would LOVE to hear ALL about it!!!

I am pretty tired so I better head to bed.  Goodnight and Sweet Dreams my Dear Darling Friends!!!

Peace, Love, and Joy Always,

Alana Xoxoxo

7 thoughts on “Transform Your Life Project: Week 4

  1. Exercise has such a positive influence on our lives! You are way ahead of this game called life with even focusing on goals!! That is so admirable! My main goals for February are to succeed at my long runs, remain positive, and maybe get a start on cleaning and organizing the home office (that alone may take 3 months, lol). Oh… and to figure out making videos with my Go Pro! Hope you have a lovely 1st!!

    1. Really? Thank you so much. That is so kind of you to say and it means the world to me. It has taken me a long time to get to the point of being comfortable with setting goals. I used to be so paralyzed by my fear of failure! Thanks for sharing your February goals with me! You are on a roll with your runs so I am sure that your long runs with go smoothly and I will be here cheering you on! This is such a perfect time of year to clean and organize! I will be doing the same. Something that has helped me is thinking about what I want to keep in my life and letting go of anything that is unnecessary or brings me down. That is so cool that you have a Go Pro! What a great way to document your adventures. Happy February!!! xoxoxo.

Leave a Reply

