Workout and Word of the Day #21

I woke up this morning with the worst headache ever!  I wonder if it was from the massage, the detox bath, or the fact that I took a break from strenuous workouts these past two days.  I’m not sure.  My head was pounding when I woke up and I did not want to go to work, but I did.

The pain did not let up through out the day.   I decided to run the mile with my students and I ran it in 9 minutes and 4 seconds.  I felt a little bit of relief while I was returning, but my headache returned and lingered.  By the time I got home from work my head was absolutely pounding.  I tried taking a nap, but it was as if my headache got worse and worse.  I was starting to wonder if it was caused by my recent inactivity or it could be my food choices.  I have not been eating as healthily as I could.

I decided to take an Ibuprofen and decided to try the 5:30 yoga class.  I think the yoga really helped me.  I felt, strong, flexible, and powerful in my body and it helped me to breathe more deeply.  After Yoga I decided to do a workout.

For not feeling well at all I think I did a pretty good job!  I

  • Ran 1 mile in 9 minutes and 4 seconds
  • Took a 1 hr Yoga Class
  • Did a Workout of the Day
  • Did 1 hour of Mixxedfit!!!

Today’s Workout of the Day: Chest, Legs, Core

Do 3 sets of 15!

  • Push-ups
  • Squats
  • Dumbell Chest flys
  • Sumo Squats
  • Bench Dips
  • Wall Sit 1 minute
  • Lateral Dumbell raises
  • 50 Jumping Jacks
  • Incline sit-ups
  • Tricep Extensions
  • 50 Jumping jacks
  • Reverse Crunches

Today’s Word of the Day is:

aeromancy- noun

  1. the prediction of future events from observation of the weather.

Please keep me in your prayers.  I am going through some challenges and maybe my headache is from the stress.  I want to come out on the other side of this strong and better than before.  I know that in the past, I cracked under pressure.  I became super depressed and let myself go by neglecting my workouts and eating junk food.  I want to change that this time around.  I feel like I could be prone to heading in that direction because it has been my habit in the past, but I want to rise above it and challenge myself to take a different path.  Step outside of that rut.

This is my Transformation Project right?  And Transformation means change.  Thank you for your support, prayers, and encouragement.  It means the world to me!

Love, Blessings, and Joy Always,

Alana xoxoxo

4 thoughts on “Workout and Word of the Day #21

  1. I’m seeing that you posted this yesterday, but this is only showing up for me now, which I don’t understand. Anyway, I’m so sorry you were feeling so poorly! You were a very brave soul to do such a workout with such a headache! Watch your water intake… if you allow yourself to get dehydrated, that will do it too. God bless! I hope you’re better today!!

    1. Thanks! I am so thankful that my headache dissipated after Yoga. I would not have been able to workout any more if it hadn’t. Yes, I think you’re right. I must have gotten dehydrated. It was SO brutal. I will make sure I stay hydrated. I hope you’re having a Wonderful week!!! Xoxoxo.

      1. I totally feel you. The rain has been daunting me too! You can do it! After your run you will feel refreshed and filled with a clearer perspective. Enjoy! xoxoxo.

Leave a Reply

