Honey Walnut Shrimp

I have been wanting to try Miss Jessica’s Honey Walnut Shrimp for a while now. I think now is the perfect time since I am going meat free for awhile! You should try it too! Thanks for creating this recipe, Jessica! Xoxoxo.

RELENTjess

As you might be able to tell already, I have a thing for easy recipes that take minimal time and have little ingredients!

For this recipe you need:

1 lb. shrimp (cooked or raw, I used cooked medium)

1 cup chopped walnuts

3/4 cup organic honey

2 minced garlic cloves

crushed pepper

garlic salt (if wanted)

parsley

olive oil

Begin with heating sauce pan with olive oil and garlic. Once garlic turns a light brown add shrimp, gradually add crushed pepper and parsley (and garlic salt) -this all depends on one’s own taste. Make sure there is no extra water residue in pan, if water forms remove from pan! When shrimp is fully cooked, add honey and walnuts.

I typically don’t measure things when I cook (only when I bake), so everything is truly to your preference. I had this with carmelized onions, rice that had mixed in peas, carrots…

View original post 8 more words

Leave a Reply

