Workout and Word of the Day #28

26802c6b53bd9f4350a4f46b9023fcd5

The rain came back today and I’m okay with that.  The rain is cleansing.  Today was the 2nd day in a row that I didn’t have a headache so I am happy about that.  I have been making it a point to drink a lot more water and I think it is paying off!  I love putting sliced lemons in my water.

A highlight of my day was that I got in a good amount of studying!  I am discovering that it still takes me a while to slow down enough to focus and concentrate on problem-solving.  Hopefully it will get easier with time.

I am so glad that tomorrow’s Friday and am overjoyed with the fact that we get a 4-day weekend!!!  Just got to make it through tomorrow!

I got my seeds and potting soil today and am so excited about gardening!

Today’s Workout and Word of the Day is: Chest/Shoulders/Legs/Triceps

Complete 2 sets of 15!

The two sets of 15 feels easier than the 3 sets of 15 we were doing last week, but at the same time it is still pretty challenging because we have added in the mountain climbers!  Enjoy!!!

  • Dumbell Chest Press on the ball
  • Kettlebell Squat and Row
  • 30 Mountain Climbers (each leg)
  • Dumbell Chest flys on the ball
  • Sumo Squats
  • 30 Mountain Climbers
  • Tricep Bench Dips
  • Kettlebell Swings
  • Mountain Climbers
  • Shoulder Press
  • 50 Jumping Jacks
  • Incline Sit-ups
  • Tricep Kickbacks
  • 50 Jumping Jacks
  • Reverse Crunches

I am definitely feeling way more confident in a gym setting than I ever have!!!  It is so helpful to go in with a plan!

After my gym workout I did Rizzmic which was a lot of fun.  I really enjoy the broadway numbers that the instructor features.  She gave us some great advice this evening.  She suggested that we get more than one pair of shoes to work out in so that we can rotate.  She learned from experience that it is not a good idea to use the same shoes twice in a row because it breaks them down quicker and can lead to injury.  I am so glad she shared that advice it is important to be aware of!

Here is a fun and upbeat Rizzmic routine!  Enjoy!

Today’s Word of the Day is:

incumbent- noun

  1. the holder of an office or ecclesiastical benefice
  2. one that occupies a particular position or place

I didn’t get to making the honey walnut shrimp like I had planned, but I do have all the ingredients so hopefully over this weekend I will be able to try it!  Tonight I am feeling a little down for no particular reason and I’m okay with that.  Life is going to have ups and downs and twists and turns.  It is all a part of the ride!  I am going to focus on my blessings because I have so much to be thankful for!  And thank goodness those nasty headaches have gone away.  They can definitely stay away for good!

Goodnight my friends!  Tomorrow will be a better day!

Love, Joy, and Blessings Always,

Alana Xoxoxo

4 thoughts on “Workout and Word of the Day #28

  1. Yay for no headaches!! Ummm, your workouts make me hurt, lol! Hope you are having a better day and are feeling better!! It’s the weekend and it’s gonna be awesome, so no time for the blues!! Xoxoxo

    1. Yes, it is such a good feeling not to have those headaches. Your thought about giving up caffeine being behind the cause really helped me get through them and has kept me from going back to the coffee :). Thanks for that! These workouts have been getting more and more challenging and it feels good to feel myself growing stronger. I know that a year ago I would not have been able to do these workouts! That’s awesome that you’ve tried them! Make sure you spend some quality time stretching and drinking lots of water :).

Leave a Reply

