Cravings To Curb

I am happy to say that I fully embraced taking some time off from working out.  I took a complete week off and then last week I did some workouts, but I was more away than there.  Hopefully I will go back feeling strong and energized.

One thing that I have noticed is that my cravings have increased like you wouldn’t believe.  I have been craving everything and have given in to some, but there is some added guilt attached to the cravings because I have been less active.  I don’t want to undo all of my hard work.  Maybe being more active does help fight off cravings.

Yesterday evening Christopher came to visit me and we picked up some smoothie making ingredients.  He wanted a quick, easy, and effective way to incorporate some nutrition into our lives.  We reached straight for the super-food superstars: Kale, Spinach, Blueberries, Goodbelly juice (for good measure), and asparagus?  For some reason Christopher loves to put asparagus in smoothies.  He is convinced that it is some kind of super food…  Not the 1st ingredient I would think to reach for, but maybe he is onto something.  I think the good belly juice really helped with the flavor of everything.

Last night it felt like I just dreamed of food nonstop.  Indian food, burgers, seafood, pancakes, mac and cheese, lots of pie.  Pretty much food that is bad for you and I woke up wanting it all.  I think I was craving a doughnut and a cup of coffee or biscuits and gravy the most.

SO, after taking Ruby out and feeding the cats; I raced to the kitchen and whipped up a 3-step plan of action for myself:

20160307_093511

  1. Lemon, Ginger, Cayenne tea -Drink this 1st thing in the morning.  Slice a lemon squeeze juice, add a slice of ginger and a dash of cayenne.  Cover with boiling water.
  2. Super Green Smoothie!  -4 Kale leaves sliced, 2 handfulls baby spinach, 4 stalks asparagus, lots of blueberries, 1 cup Mango Goodbelly juice, 1 slice of ginger.  Put it all in a blender then Enjoy!
  3. Lemon Ginger water- Sip throughout the day!

So far I feel Great and I am not craving anything and everything!  Give it a try and let me know what you think!

What are your favorite tricks to curb those nagging cravings?  Comment below to share your ideas.  I would love to hear them and need All the help  I can get!

Have a Marvelous Monday my Dear Darling Friends!!!

Love, Joy, and Blessings Always,

Alana Xoxoxo

2 thoughts on “Cravings To Curb

Leave a Reply

