Self Care

I spent some time studying.  

My sister and I got ice cream cones and went for a walk in the rain.

I ate a big bowl of soup for dinner with a cup of peppermint tea…  And a couple of thin mints for dessert.

I will take Ruby out for a walk.

Then I am going to take a hot shower and wash away the stresses of the day…

Then it will be time to wind down.  

I will say goodnight to Christopher.

Then spend some time reading an actual book and journal.

Finally I will turn out ALL the lights and make my bedroom as dark as I possibly can.

I am going to bed way earlier than usual and hopefully tomorrow I will feel refreshed and renewed.

I will go to work with a new attitude…

3 thoughts on “Self Care

Leave a Reply

