Workout and Word of the Day #37

d4f640aabd18718bb3a52ed44163d337.jpg

I am thrilled to announce that I’m BACK!!!  It has been far too long since our last “Workout and Word of the Day.”  You will probably see a little bit of a shift.  A lot of my workouts will be multi-taskers.  On most days I will be walking the dog and the strength training workouts are meant to fit into a busy schedule with minimal space.  It may be a body-weight workout that you can do in the comfort of your home.  Or I might feature a few of my favorite youtube workouts.  One way or another I will get some kind of workout in!

My schedule has gotten fuller and my task-list longer, but I want to make sure that I still make time for my health, fitness, and overall well-being.  My goal is to continue living an active lifestyle even in the midst of my busy life.  I know that in the past, I have let the fitness and nutrition aspects in my life slip every time things got hectic.  I let myself slip a little in this past month, but I am moving forward from it.  It happens, right?  All we can do is get back up and keep going!

I know that if I make it a point to take care of myself, all the other areas in my life will improve.  I will feel good about myself and I will be able to think clearly.

Today’s Workout of the Day: Blogilates Total Body (on youtube)

  1. Ruby and I went for a 37 minute walk.  It felt great to get moving and breathe in the fresh air.  We even ran together for a block :).  Baby steps right?!?!
  2. This “blogilates Heart On Fire Pop Cardio” workout was a great warm-up and excellent cardio workout.  Give it a try, my friends!

3.  After that quick burst of cardio I did this “Spring Fling 1:Toning Workout” This workout helped me workout a sweat!

4.  And finally I finished strongly with this “Total Body Workout Challenge”  This workout was probably my favorite of the three.  In this video, Cassey is joined by her little sister and together they lead a “dance-off” style workout, but rather than dancing they feature workout moves.  Try it, you’ll like it!!!

I love living in a time when resources and workout ideas are so easily accessible.  We have NO excuses for missing a workout.  Even if you only have 10 minutes to get moving, make those minutes count!  You will not regret it later!!!


Today’s Word of the Day is:

algorithm-noun

  1. a set of rules for solving a problem in a finite number of steps, as for finding the greatest common divisor.

It feels so great to be back on track!  I came home from work feeling tired and very unmotivated.  I could barely get us out the door to go for a walk, but I am so glad that I did.  I guess it is true that sometimes the thing you want to do the least is exactly what you need to do.  I didn’t feel like doing resistance training, but I told myself that I should do something and I did!  It’s as simple as that.  Just choose something and go for it!

What are some of your favorite “at-home” workouts?  Do you have a favorite youtube channel?  Maybe you even have your own workout channel.  Comment and share links below!  I would love to visit them!

Have a wonderful week, my dear darling friends.  I have missed you.  Hopefully I will see you tomorrow!!!!

Love, Peace, Joy, and Blessings Always,

Alana xoxoxo

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

