Workout and Word of the Day #41

5386d0ffb4dbb71556ef2195d9e45f43

I better write this post right here and now before the day escapes me!  This day has been moving along swiftly.  How is your day going?  Has anything exciting happened yet?

I got an earlier start than yesterday thanks to my sister.  We planned on working out, but I also knew that I had to turn in my registration form to add my classes to my schedule.  We made the most of that time and I gave her a tour of campus.  That gave us a nice 40 minute walk.

We got to the gym around 12:30 (an hour later than yesterday), but at least I had a productive morning.

Workout of the Day: CHEST!!!

  • 4 x 8 Incline Chest Presses
  • 4 x 10 Bench Presses
  • 4 x 12 Push ups
  • 4 x 12 Dumbell Chest Flies

*Don’t be fooled by the simplicity of this workout.  I could feel the burn the entire time!!!

We also decided that we would each choose a problem area then at the end of the workout add a couple of exercises to strengthen those problematic spots!

We chose Booty and Core!

For the Core:

  • 10 Leg Raises at the Captain’s Chair
  • 30 Second Plank
  • 10 Leg Raises
  • 30 Second Plank
  • 10 Knee Lifts with a twists
  • 30 Second Plank
  • 10 Knee Lifts with a Twist

Booty Work:

  • 20 Leg Lifts (each leg)
  • Leg press until sis finishes her set
  • 25 Donkey Kicks
  • Leg Press
  • 30 Fire Hydrants

Then make sure you end your workout with a nice long and lengthening stretching sess.


Word of the Day:

tonsorial-adjective

  1. of or relating to a barber or barbering.

After our workout I made my sister and I a nice brunch with cottage cheese pancakes, fresh strawberries, and bacon. I cannot believe that it is already almost 4 pm. I have class from 6-8 pm then I am planning on driving 1.5 hours north to visit my man. I haven’t gotten nearly enough studying done, but I am going to try not to let it bother me. I am so nervous about my presentation tomorrow evening, but tonight Christopher is going to let me practice with him.

I think I am going to take Paula’s advice and take a quick 20 minute nap and hopefully that will take my stress level down a notch or two.

Let me know what you think of the workout. I am so happy to be back. I always feel best when I am working out!

Love, Joy, and blessings always,

Alana Xoxoxoxo

2 thoughts on “Workout and Word of the Day #41

  1. I hope the quick snooze rejuvenated you! I don’t know what a fire hydrant is, I’ll have to Google that one. 🙂 Please tell me how to make cottage cheese pancakes, they sound good and nutritious… or do you just put cottage cheese on top? 😀

    1. The nap was perfect and helped me feel less stressed and energized! The fire hydrant is a hip exercise. You will probably recognize it. It might be called something else. Here’s a link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=La3xYT8MGks and the cottage cheese pancakes are my new favorite recipe! It was a recipe that my mom makes for my dad so it is safe for a renal diet/diabetic. I will write a post with the recipe for you 🙂 The cottage cheese is cooked into the cake and I like to put either fresh strawberries or jam on top 🙂

Leave a Reply

