Workout and Word of the Day #43

9ac4f44bede4d8a10a3125930f9c982a.jpg

Thank goodness for my sister!  She got us up and working out today.  I am almost positive that if it wasn’t for here; I would not have worked out today.  I guess it is true that every now and then we all need somebody to lean on!

We had to make up for the weekend without workouts and I had to work off some of the junk food that I have been enjoying.

Today’s Workout of the Day: Arms & Abs

  • 25 Squats
  • 4 x 12 Rotating Military Presses
  • 30 Squats
  • 4 x 12 Bicep Curls
  • 4x 20, 30, 40, 50 Jumping Jacks
  • 40 Squats
  • 4 x 12 Rear Deltoid Raises
  • 4 x 30 Second Plank
  • 4 x 12 Alternating Bicep Curls
  • 4 x 10 Split Lunge Jumps
  • 4 x 12 Tricep Extensions
  • 4 x 10 Kettlebell Squat and Press
  • 4 x 10 Halos
  • 4 x 10 Close Grip Bench Press

Abs:

  • 2 x 10 Pass Yoga Ball From Toes to Hands
  • 2 x 10 Bosu Ball Pikes opposite

Follow this workout with lots of stretching.  Your body will thank you, I promise!

As soon as I got home from the gym I made it a point to not plop down anywhere.  Ruby and I went for a walk right away.  I think that I am going to have to go for immediate walks that way it doesn’t feel like such a chore.


Word of the Day:

fuliginous- adjective

  1. sooty; smoky
  2. the color of soot.

After my walk with Ruby, I found out that our water heater tank has a leak…  It is Always something!  I guess that’s just life.  We were able to tape it temporarily and tomorrow I will have to have the repair man take a look at it.  Hopefully the damage won’t be too bad.  

I am so glad that I have started working out again.  It was about time!  Tomorrow I start my full-swing schedule complete with work and my evening classes.  Oh, and I want to fit in my workout too.  Wish me luck, I am nervous about it!

I will leave you with another song that has the “Lean on” message.  

 

Goodnight my Dear Darling Friends!  It is so nice to be back to working out AND blogging regularly.  I think those two go hand-in-hand and are a great combination!

Love, Peace, Joy, and Blessings Always,

Alana Xoxoxo

 

 

Leave a Reply

