Farewell Dear Dairy

After much thought, consideration, and my expanding waistline I have decided that it’s time for us to break-up.

Dear Dairy,

First of all I would like to thank you for all the good times that we have spent together.  I know that I have thoroughly enjoyed all the chocolate milk, grilled cheese sandwiches, mac and cheese, milkshakes, pizza, cheesecake, cupcakes, ice cream, coffee with cream, lattes, bubble teas, mozzarella sticks, nachos, and the blizzards…  Really there are too many good things to mention.  

This separation will not be a first for us.  The 1st and last time that we broke up I quit you COLD turkey.  And something interesting happened almost immediately.  My skin cleared up, my waistline shrank, the pounds of weight fell off of my body, and my complexion had a glow.  Now and then I did miss pizza and ice cream, but there were enough alternatives that I hardly missed you.  Not to mention, I was enjoying my thinner figure.  Yeah, that was a pretty good time now that I think about it.

Then one summer after over two years of dairy free I was going through a break-up and I decided to go to all the local pizza places with my sister.  We would go to different ones and compare quality.  It was a fun summer, but it took a toll on me and my body.  

It has been almost exactly 4 years since I was dairy free. I tossed around the idea of cutting out dairy a couple of times in the past few years, but it was always too hard.  You were SO good, but so bad.

Lately I have been in a slump with my nutrition and fitness.  The rest of my life is shaping up nicely, but I have been feeling very uncomfortable with my body.  I know what has helped all those pounds pile on.  It has been countless nights of wine with cheese and crackers, pizza, deep fried sushi, and all those blizzard runs.  Don’t get me wrong, I have enjoyed it, but I don’t want to go down the rocky road of disease and heartache and if I continue on this path that is Exactly where I will be heading.  

This morning, it clicked.  I am going to cut you out of my life.  It’s been real, Dairy, and it was fun while it lasted, but I am breaking up with you!

Love and Blessings to You,

Alana xoxoxo

IMG_3010 (1)
One last look at the beauty of it all ❤
2 thoughts on “Farewell Dear Dairy

Leave a Reply

