Workout and Word of the Day #45

ea9443db612483315c67e77071f9087e.jpg

Hello, my dear darling friends!  Remember me?!?!  I know that it has been awhile…  Far too long since our last workout together.  I disappeared for a little while because I have been super busy with work, school, homework, and life.  It has been a lot of work, but I am grateful for the fact that things are coming together.  In exactly a month, Spring quarter will be complete and I will only have a week left of work at the high school!  I just have to keep my eyes on the prize!

How have you been?  How are your workouts going?!

Today’s Workout of the Day:

Mixxedfit!!!  and CHEST/Triceps!!!

Did I mention that I have joined a new gym?  It is actually the health club that I used to work at.  I just couldn’t resist the outdoor swimming pool and the wonderful Mixxedfit/Zumba classes.  Mixxedfit definitely got me nice and warmed up for my workout!

  • 3 x 12 Push-ups
  • 3 x 12 Dumbell Chest Press
  • 3 x 12 Dumbell Chest Flys
  • 3 x 12 Push-ups
  • 3 x 12 Tricep Dips
  • 3 x 12 Tricep Extensions

Those push-ups were killer especially by the time I reached the 2nd set, but it was empowering to get it all done!  I hope you will enjoy this workout!!!


Word of the Day:

transformation- noun

  1. The act or process of transforming.
  2. The state of being transformed.
  3. Change in form, appearance, or nature.

I figured that “transformation” would be fitting for today’s word of the day because this is the year of my “Transform Your Life Project.”  I can easily admit that I got derailed for the entire month of april, but it feels fantastic to be back on track!

Love, Joy and Blessings Always,

Alana Xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

