Transform Your Life Project: Week #18

731f84194fded14ab4a47b25b82545b0

Welcome back!  That is for you AND Me.  Where have I been?

I have been staying out of trouble and busy with work and school.  I guess that has been the theme of my life for awhile now.  April presented new challenges to me because I started taking night classes on campus and that threw me a little off balance.  From January to about March I stuck to a good routine of working out in the evenings and I knew that if I had to start taking evening classes it would be a significant transition for me.  I think I spent a little too much time worrying about the changes…  Then, Christopher surprised me with our little puppy and Little Miss Ruby turned my whole world upside down 🙂

I was honestly a hot mess throughout the months of April and May.  I was coping with food and hardly exercising.  Also, my late class schedule made it even more tempting to utilize the convenience of take-out meals, canned goods, and drive- thrus.  I spent many nights staying up late and munching on junk food during my problem solving marathons.

I am in a low place right now self-esteem and healthwise and the two definitely go hand in hand.  I am back to my heaviest weight and craving too much junk so it is time for me to make some changes.  I have been feeling sloppy and plain worn-out and I want to change that about myself.

The good news is that I feel pretty good about my work and school schedule, but my nutrition and workouts have suffered tremendously…  So far, it always seems to be one or the other.  Either work and school OR nutrition and workouts/being healthy.  At least I can accomplish things in pairs.  There was a time when I couldn’t do that!  NOW I want to work on making it a BOTH AND situation.

I want to be able to do BOTH work and school AND maintain a healthy lifestyle!

In addition, my roommate situation has not been working out the way that I hoped it would so I might be moving North for the summer with my bf and that could be a grand adventure.  

I know myself…  I have a tendency to worry, stress and obsess about stuff and that does not help anything so I am really going to try to stress less and focus more on finding solutions.  The good news is that I am in the midst of week 7 out of 10 for school AND We have 5 weeks left of work!!!!  I just have to make it through this month and I have my heart set on finishing strongly and confidently!!!

My song for my Musicianship “Performance Project” is:

“Smile” By Charlie Chaplin

I know that this was not in my original list of choices, but I think it is just right because it is one of my all-time favorite songs and I absolutely love the message in the lyrics.  Wish me Luck!

Smile, though your heart is aching.
Smile, even though it’s breaking.
When there are clouds in the sky, you get by if you smile.
Through your fears and sorrow, smile.
And maybe tomorrow you’ll see the sun come shining through for you.
Light up your face with gladness.
Hide every trace of sadness, although a tear may be ever so near.
That’s the time you must keep trying.
Smile, whats the use of crying
You’ll find that life is still worthwhile, if u just smile.
That’s the time you must keep on trying.
Smile, what’s the use of crying.
You’ll find that life is still worthwhile, if you just smile.
Smile.
just smile

I better take some time to welcome the month of May before it ends because we are already near the half-way point.  I have to admit that I have not been sticking very closely to my “monthly transformation goals”, but I am okay with that since I have been making lots of positive changes both professionally and academically.

958d0f484142d604dcc0de9d47714049 (1)

 I will just keep on plugging away, but I would like to try a little harder in this month of May to stick to my goals.  Here they are:

May:

Mix It Up!

  • Get creative.

  • Re-organize your life.

  • Paint Something.

  • Do something you’ve never done before.

  • Go on an adventure!

I think that I am at a perfect point in my life to start chipping away at these goals.  I want to get serious about taking more of a simple approach to my life.

How have you been and what is new and exciting in your world?!?!?!

Love, Joy, and blessings Always,

Alana Xoxoxo

 

Leave a Reply

