Workout and Word of the Day #49

eb7f40c4485cc162efa555ea332373f8

It has finally happened!!!!  I AM NOT CRAVING JUNK FOOD ANYMORE!!!  Not that long ago, it felt like I was constantly craving something sweet, or salty.  I would chase feelings of comfort and satisfaction rather than paying attention to the fuel that I was putting into my body.  Yesterday, I went to the grocery store and I didn’t have ANY urge to get ice cream!

I did however, still go through the drive-thru for my iced americano with macadamia nut and cream.  That’s next!  I need to switch back to tea and that will also help me save my money.

I had a good day at work, but by the time I got home; I felt exhausted.  All I wanted to do was curl up in bed and take a long nap, but I brewed myself a cup of green tea and that helped me to feel a little more alive.  Then I cleaned the kitchen and folded my laundry.

I spent a fair amount of time thinking about the “Physique 57 Solution.”  Have you heard about it?  I have had the book for years and have always wanted to follow this program, but have never gotten past the first workout.  It is not an easy regimen, but I am guessing that the results are worth-it.

Here is a message from the founders:

Classic Workout A:

Warm-up: 7-8 minutes

  • Knee Lifts -60 times alternating right and left
  • Bicep Curls -60
  • Shoulder Pulses -30
  • Rows with Palms in-30
  • Tricep Pressbacks -20
  • Push-ups 10-15
  • Plank with leg lifts- 10
  • Forearm Plank with Alt knee bends -20
  • Tricep Dips -20
  • Tricep Stretch-10 seconds
  • Shoulder Opener Stretch- 10 seconds

First Thigh Section:

  • Small V Pulses- 8
  • Hip tucks-8
  • Seat to Heels and Up- 8

Small V Incline

  • Pulses-8
  • Seat Toward Heels and Up -8

Small V:

  • Hip Shakes -8
  • Hip Circles -4 both directions
  • Seat to Heels and Up-8

Small V Incline

  • Pulses-8
  • Seat Toward Heels and Up -8

*There are 6 more sections to this workout.  Let me know if you would like me to post more!


Word of the Day:

stolid- adjective

  1. having or expressing little or no sensibility; unemotional.

I sadly felt very stolid for two days straight this past weekend and it was honestly draining and not like me at all.  I think that I might be on the edge of depression, but I want to combat it with exercise and nutrition.

Now back to the subject matter of workouts; I have noticed that lately I have been feeling anxiety around going to the gym.  So I am going to try doing at-home workouts for a little while to establish my base and then I will go to the gym for classes and swimming.  After my “Physique 57 workout” I headed to the gym for Mixxedfit class!  I honestly felt pretty wiped out.  I think I need to build up my cardio threshold again.

I am going to head to bed now, but I will see you all tomorrow.  Thanks for stopping by!

Love, Joy, and Blessings Always,

Alana Xoxoxo

 

 

Leave a Reply

