Workout and Word of the Day #50

16497e836127f041c292c100c944f4a2

I have been feeling out of sorts and a little extra stressed, but I am not going to give it much thought.  I just have to keep moving forward.  I know that things we feel a lot better in a few weeks.  Summer is almost here!!!

Today’s Workout and Word of the Day:  Zumba & Physique 57 Workout B

It’s kind of fun to watch this random Zumba video and follow along:

Gotta love Zumba!!!

Workout B:

  • 60 Knee Lifts
  • 30 Hammer curls
  • 30 Shoulder Pulses
  • 30 Rows with Wide elbows
  • 20 Scarecrows
  • 20 Tricep Push-backs
  • 15 Push-ups
  • 10 Planks with leg lifts
  • 20 Forearm Plank with Both Knees Bending
  • 10 Tricep Can-cans
  • Tricep stretch

First Thigh Section:

  • Swivel chair pulses
  • 8 Hip Tucks
  • 8 Seat to Heels
  • 8 Skier Pulses
  • 8 Seat Towards Heels and up.

*Repeat one more time

This entire workout is a lot longer and I believe that I got farther than I did yesterday, but I didn’t complete the workout.  After 1 hour I had to leave for class.  Hopefully someday soon I will be able to complete this entire workout in 57 minutes.  I think it is taking me longer because I am still paging through the book to read the explanations and learn the exercises.  I am definitely feeling the effects of the workout.  My legs are sore!!!  That’s a good sign, right?!?!


Word of the Day:

gormless-adjective

  1. lacking in vitality or intelligence; stupid, dull, or clumsy.

I don’t ever want that adjective to describe me!!!

This evening chorus rehearsal was an hour longer than usual because we have our final recital this saturday!  I can’t believe it is practically here already.  I am looking forward to it.  I haven’t performed in nearly 10 years.  Here is our final song:

On that note, I better head to bed.  Goodnight, my dear darling friends.  Hopefully tomorrow will be even better than today.

Love, Joy, and Blessings Always,

Alana xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

