Break Your Sugar Addiction in 10 Days

I have to admit that I have a sugar addiction.  There have been times in my life when I have eaten less sugar, but right now I have been wanting a lot more than I should have.  I need to make a definite effort to cut the sugar out because my Dad is Diabetic and it runs in my family.

It is challenging to cut it out right now, but I know that breaking this addiction will be worth-it.You should join me as I quit my sugar addiction!

Here are some tips and a video to get us started!

  1. Make a decision to break the sugar habit.  I know that this will not be easy at first, but I want to do it.  Not just because I know that I should or because other people tell me I should.  I want to do it because I want to live a healthier life and live a quality life.  I do not want to live with health problems and complications, but I need to make the decision to take responsibility for my health.
  2. Quit cold turkey.  All sugar, flour, artificial sweeteners, all packaged, and processed foods.
  3. Add protein to every meal especially breakfast.  Eggs, nuts, seeds, seafood, meat, greens, etc.
  4. Eat the right carbohydrates for 10 days. Eat non starchy vegetables- asparagus,onions, green beans, mushrooms, zucchini, eggplant, etc.
  5. Quit gluten and dairy for 10 days.
  6. Don’t drink your calories.  Avoid sodas, sweetened coffees, sweet teas, etc.
  7. Get 8 or more hours of sleep.

I have been guilty of doing all the things I should not be doing like drinking my calories, eating processed foods, skipping breakfast, and not getting enough sleep.  I think it is time to make a change.

Who’s with me?!?!?!

Love, Joy, and Blessings Always,

Alana Xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

