Workout and Word of the Day #53

da2e28da9ea8e44977c2a05b014e1f5a

It feels good to get back into working out again.  I think what is helping is the fact that I am doing it at my own pace.  Sometimes going to the gym feels like extra pressure and takes extra preparation.  Right now I am enjoying the convenience of rolling out of bed.  Grabbing my clothes from the closet, lacing up the shoes and running.

This does not mean that I will not return to the gym.  I know that I will be back, but for now I am working on building my confidence and going at my own pace.

Today’s Workout of the Day: Run/ Pop Pilates

This morning I ran 3.64 miles.  It feels so good to move my body!

Here is a fun mix of cardio and abs:

 

In this workout, Cassey offers the best of both worlds!  Both Pilates and Hiit!

I am enjoying this combination of running and Pilates.  These workouts are great because they challenge you in a minimal amount of time!  I am ALL about efficiency.

Today’s Word of the Day is:

dichotomy- noun

  1. Division into two parts, kinds, etc.; subdivision into halves or pairs.
  2. Division into two mutually exclusive, opposed or contradictory groups: a dichotomy between thought and action.
  3. Botany.  Modes of branching by constant forking, as in some stems, branches, leaves, etc.
  4. Astronomy.  The phase of the moon or of an inferior planet when half of its disk is visible.

 

I feel so much better about myself when I get an early start and I stay active!  I happy to be back on track!

Have a good night, My Dear Darling friends!!!

Love, Joy, and Blessings Always,

Alana Xoxoxo

3 thoughts on “Workout and Word of the Day #53

Leave a Reply

