4th of July Through the Years… A Journal Entry

4 years later and I am finally so happy with my life.  I said no to things I thought I wanted in the past and yes to sacrifices that were not always easy to make.  I am so glad I did even though back then it was so agonizingly painful.  I feel more blessed than ever!

4th of July has always been special.  Let’s look at 4th of July through the years:

2011

My friend Diana and I decided on a whim to go to “Rainbow Gathering” since it happened to be in our state that year.  Sometimes Impromptu adventures are the VERY BEST!

P1010745
Packing up for Rainbow Gathering!!!

2012

I was heartbroken by my break-up, but my sister Aunnie and I swam at Long Lake and had a grand time!  At the end of that year, I started blogging!!!  Sometimes you have to fall before you can get back up again, but once you rise you will be Stronger than ever!!!  Xoxoxo.

2013

I don’t remember exactly what I did that year, but I was living in a house downtown struggling to get by.  I had two jobs and walked and took the bus everywhere to save money.  It was a challenging time, but I kept my head up and kept moving forward!

2014

No car, NO Problem,  I had just moved to a new place.  I walked to the gym to workout then a girlfriend of mine picked me up and we walked around the lake.  I signed up for Isagenix and was bummed because another friend had uninvited me to a BBQ.  That night we had an impromptu girls’ night out and we danced the night away!!!!

IMG_2946
Here I am the day after the 4th of July sipping water to recover from the night before & a VIRGIN pina colada!

2015

Christopher and I were settling into our new house.  I invited my sister Aunya over to help us with yardwork.  After working all afternoon and dropping my sister off at her apartment, my friend Amber called and asked if we could bring her to the hospital because she felt ready to have her baby.  It ended up being a false alarm and she had her baby two weeks later.  Last 4th of July was full of activities and excitement!

2016

And now here we are!  The 4th of July!  I am not a crowd-chaser anymore and I am completely content just spending time at home with my family :).  We have been sleeping in, working from home, going for nature walks, relaxing with chocolate and wine, taking cat naps, and making homemade blueberry crisp!  I will share that recipe with you in an upcoming post!

 

Today I am completely content and feel so thankful for all the blessings in my life!  I am ready to work hard this week and upgrade myself to another level.

How is your 4th of July so far?  Do you have fun memories from 4th of July in past years?  Comment below to share your adventures!

Love, Joy, and Blessings Always,

Alana Xoxoxo

 

 

One thought on “4th of July Through the Years… A Journal Entry

Leave a Reply

