Workout and Word of the Day #56

It has been too long since the last time that I posted one of these.  I had to page through my past posts to remind myself what number we are on.  How are your workouts going?  What is your workout of choice?  Do you like to run, swim, bike?  Play tennis or basketball?  Are you training for a 10 K or a triathlon?

I have gotten back into running and it feels great.  My body changes and improves more rapidly when I run consistently.  This morning I went to 9:30 am Zumba then followed the class with a swim!

Workout of the Day: ZUMBA & Swim!!!

After Zumba class I wanted to go home, but I knew that I should do something else to make my trip to the gym even more worthwhile.  I had several choices:

  • Hot Vinyasa Yoga
  • Combat followed by CX Works
  • Swim
  • Weight lifting

I was pulled in all directions.  I know that I need to start building muscle again, but was not feeling to eager to lift weights today.

I Chose Swimming:

Climb Down:

  • 500 Free every 4th 25 Backstroke
  • 400 IM Freestyle/Kick/Drill
  • 300 IM Kick/Drill/ Swim
  • 200 IM Swim
  • 100 IM
  • 400 IM Kick
  • 100 EZ Backstroke

Total: 2,000 Yards


Word of the Day:

vatic-adjective

  1. prophetic; oracular

I can’t believe that we are already near the end of July!!!  I am NOT ready for this!!!  Where has the time gone and where on earth is our sunny summer weather?!?!  We have had rain and clouds all week long.  

At least on the optimistic side of things;  I have not needed to water the garden outside!

How is your summer so far?  Comment below to tell me all about it!!!

Love, Joy, and Blessings Always,

Alana xoxoxo

5 thoughts on “Workout and Word of the Day #56

  1. It’s very interesting to be active and optimistic.
    The climate has little role in the happiness of mankind.
    home very hot in July between 28 ° C and 34 ° near the sea, but reached 42 ° -45 ° in our city and inland regions.
    We have a very beautiful nature very varied … people are – rare – happy. (It’s not poverty !!!).

  2. Oh nice video. This is surely a good work out for the day to be engaged in. I’ve been having difficulties jogging in the mornings because of the rain but I always try to do some work out indoors. Have a lovely weekend😊

    1. I can totally relate. Rain makes it hard to stay motivated. I don’t enjoy having cold, wet feet. That’s good that you are doing an indoor workout. Keep up the great work and you enjoy your weekend too! xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

