Transform Your Life Project #29

Out of all the months in this year I would say that July has been the fastest month for me.  I would compare it to frozen lemonade concentrate…  Icy, sour, pulpy, but also quite sweet and refreshing!

This month we moved back into our master suite and welcomed 2 new tenants into our home.  There is always a bit of an adjustment period when that happens or rather a re-organizational period where you make extra space in the kitchen, cabinets, and refrigerator.  We even purchased a new deep freezer to create more space!

Some of the sourness comes from my process of healing.  I have been super emotional and somewhat sad for a fair amount of this month.  Luckily I am coming out on the other end of things and have been feeling a lot better lately!

On a brighter note, I started running and already feel ten times better and more energetic.  I also feel pretty tired at the end of the day and just can’t stay up as late as I used to and that’s okay!

I have also started making healthier choices and small changes in my nutrition that I believe will pay off.  It has been good for me to strengthen my willpower and to say no to the foods that will pull me away from my goals.

I have been visiting the library and reading more than ever before and it has been uplifting!  I am trying so hard not to stress about the fact that summer is going by so swiftly.  I already feel inclined to stress about the fall, but I will STOP doing it!

July:

Love Thyself Then Spread the Love

  • Take time for self-care. I visited the “Olympus Women’s Spa” 3 times in one week and it was absolutely heavenly!!!  I know it may seem over indulgent, but I needed that time to relax and take care of myself.  I got a Korean Scrub, Body Moisturizing, My 1st Facial, and a Massage.  Some times you just NEED to take time for self-care! 
  • Learn to be Confident.  This is still challenging for me.  I have started doing things like catch myself when I say self-defeating or naggative messages.  I think being aware of it helps.  I also have better days when I say my positive affirmations in the morning.
  • Nurture your relationships.  My relationship took a little bit of a hit when I learned about the truth, but we are working together to nurture our relationship and move forward.
  • Seek inspiration.  I am seeking inspiration by reading a lot more and being inspired by the stories and journeys  of others.  I am also journaling and blogging MORE than ever!!!20160706_142318
  • De-clutter.  This is an endless process, but such a great exercise in letting go and making space for the things I want in life!  I am learning that you should only buy it if you absolutely need it and absolutely love it!!!!

I honestly do not want the month of July to end because I feel like I still need to work on these July Goals longer.  I guess there is nothing saying that I can’t.  I still have work to do and that is what makes this journey interesting.  No one ever said that transforming would be easy.  I think that it is worth-it!

I hope you are having a lovely summer, My Dear Darling Friends!!!  I will be seeing you again soon!

Love, Joy, and Blessings Always,

Alana xoxoxo

2 thoughts on “Transform Your Life Project #29

  1. Excellent list! Your list is made up of things that seem so simple and easy to do, but are usually (for me at least) the ones I skip the most in terms of my own development and care. Good luck with keeping your July momentum going for the rest of the summer! 🙂

Leave a Reply

