Workout and Word of the Day #57

As a whole, the weather has been weird where I live.  Usually by now it would be hot and sunny all the time (like last summer and the summer before.)  This year it has been rainy, cloudy, and pretty cold especially for the end of July!  Surprisingly, I am not really complaining, just commenting.  The cooler temperatures have made me less sleepy.

I do have to say that I like running first thing in the morning.  It is a good way to start my day and it is cooler than the rest of the day.  Yesterday felt a lot more like summer.  I chose sleeping in over my morning run.  Luckily, I made it a point to make it up and run later in the day.  No slacking here!!!  The warmer weather definitely added to the intensity of my workout!  

Workout of the Day: Run + Pilates!!!

I ran 6 miles yesterday!  I am so glad that I have started running.  I think that having the right-fitting shoes makes ALL the difference in the world!  I highly recommend getting professionally fit for the right running shoes.

After my run I was hoping to do a 6:45 Mixxedfit class at my gym, but I wasn’t sure that I would make it home in time.  I also knew that Christopher was coming home from work and I wanted to be home when he got home.  I arrived back home at 6:27 and decided to stay home and do some quick Pilates videos.

Here is a quick arm workout!

Here is a “Quiet Cardio” workout!

I hope you enjoyed those quick no-nonsense workouts!  


 

Today’s Word of the day is:

inculcate-verb

  1. to implant by repeated statement or admonition; teach persistently and earnestly: to inculcate virtue in the young.

It feels good to workout more consistently once again!  I got off track for a while, but it feels Great to be back!  Today I am going to get some studying done before I do my workout.  I have honestly been neglecting my studies and this needs to change Immediately!  Why is it so easy to procrastinate and neglect the things we need to do the most?!?!?!

Have a fantastic day, my dear darling friends!!!

Love, Joy, and Blessings Always,

Alana Xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

