One Lovely Blog Award

one-lovely-blog-award.png

Hello Everyone, I was nominated for the One lovely blog award by the lovely Eddaz. Thanks so much. Please  check out her blog, she writes about lifestyle, love, and poetry that will definitely dazzle and inspire you!

Here are the rules for accepting the award:

  1. Thank the lovely person who nominated your blog and follow them.
  2. Display the award and add this set of rules to your post so that your nominees will know what to do
  3. Nominate 15 other lovely blogs listing them in your post and notifying them via a link in one of their blog posts.
  4. List 7 interesting facts about yourself to the post.

7 facts about me:

  1. I was computer illiterate until a year ago.
  2. I have had a fear of technology and computers for most of my life.
  3. I have two cats and a dog.  Oscar is our black cat.  Alley(cat)jandra is a long-haired Calico.  Ruby is a black Japanese Chin/Pomeranian.
  4. I always considered myself to be a cat-person until my boyfriend surprised me with a puppy one day (Ruby).  Our lives have never been the same 🙂
  5. I love to inspire and be inspired.
  6. I am a full-time student in college!
  7. I am facing my fear of technology & computers and studying computer science.  Wish me luck!!!

Bloggers I would like to nominate:

  1. Neveradullbling
  2. Thatssojacob
  3. Confettiandcurves
  4. Beautybeyondbones
  5. Lisatiller
  6. Beachbodybliss
  7. Sammybeautyblogger
  8. Boldblindbeauty
  9. Katalogue
  10. Organicisbeautiful
  11. Kewrites
  12. hoopilicious
  13. SimplyMarquessa
  14. PedroL
  15. Loveitnow

I understand that not everyone will accept the award or will want to participate, but I am nominating all of you because you inspire me and I really enjoy visiting you!  Thank you and I hope you are all having a lovely summer!

Love, Joy, and Blessings Always,

Alana Xoxoxo

11 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award

    1. I’m the same way! Sometimes, well often times it’s fun to be nosy :). I think that you have far more than just a lovely blog, Paula! You have been an absolute inspiration to me!!! Xoxoxo.

  1. Hey Alana, I was wondering why you had a fear of technology and computers? That is so random! 😀 And thank you for the nomination!! Hugs xx

    1. Hi Kat, My parents were really strict and growing up I played violin, piano, and I sang. That kept me busy. I guess you could say that I was not really exposed to technology growing up. Also, when I was 19 I went to this radically conservative catholic college that had a technology policy that didn’t allow us to have personal internet and cellphones. I didn’t have my own computer until a year ago. I was afraid of it because I always felt behind and like I didn’t know what I was doing.
      I’m glad you asked. It’s good to look back and remember how far I have come since then :).
      I think your blog is absolutely wonderful and I love reading your articles!
      Hugs back ❤

      1. Oh! That is surely interesting. 🙂 You have surely come a long way, you now have a blog you can be proud of!

      1. Aww thanks 🙂 I’ve been great (other than being sick the last couple days), summer has been super busy, not much time for blogging but I’m trying to get back into the swing of things.

Leave a Reply

