Workout and Word of the Day: #60

Today was the MOST productive study day that I have had since finals week of winter quarter.  I was finally able to understand definitions (class definitions) that baffled me all week!  It sure was encouraging!

Workout of the Day: Ballet & Ab Day!!!

Today I decided to mix things up and try a ballet workout.  I am glad that I did!  This workout was challenging and a nice change of pace.  It does not have a music track so I just looked up ballet music.  Also note that the dancers move through some of the motions very quickly.  There were a few that I had to modify and do at half-time.

Listen to your body because it knows best!  If any movements cause pain, back off and do a smaller range of motion.

Intense Ab Burn / PIIT!!!  Here is a killer ab workout!  Try it out!  You CAN do it!!!

This workout was fun, but a killer lower ab workout.  Give it your BEST shot.  You’ll be glad you did it!


Word of the Day:

kith- noun

  1. familiar friends, neighbors, or relatives.

After my workout my boyfriend surprised me and ran a hot bubble bath complete with essential oils, candlelight, and a multitude of bubbles.  It was SO romantic :).  

Also, a thrilling moment was when I realized that I wasn’t craving junk food or any food at the end of the day.  This is huge for me because usually I am down to munch and chow down, but I am working on exercising will-power because I desperately want to become a healthier me!

How was your day?  Comment below to tell me all about it 🙂

Love, Joy, and Blessings Always,

Alana Xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

