Transform Your Life Project #36 and #37

These past two weeks have been jam-packed with adventure preparation!  For me, this meant cutting out the clutter from my life, deciding what to bring along, and packing.  One thing that I have learned in this whole process is that it is a lot easier to accumulate stuff than it is to let go of stuff.  It do not even matter how useful or useless your stuff is; for me it was challenging to let go.  Once I let go of the unnecessary stuff I felt like a big weight had been lifted.

The hardest part was packing my clothes.  I was supposed to pack 5 complete outfits and instead I packed the 5 complete outfits plus whatever else I could shove into 1 backpack.  I sure hope that I remembered the essentials.  I can already tell that I might have over packed.  Luckily, I am travelling with a seasoned traveler who has volunteered to help me carry my load if I need the help.

The best part of this whole process is learning how to do a lot with a little.  When my mom and I went shopping I hardly bought anything because my bag was packed and I knew that I could not possibly fit another item into the pack.  It is a nice feeling to know that you have everything you need :).

Even harder than the hardest part of all of this is having to say goodbye to our little family:Oscar the black cat, Alleyjandra the calico, and Ruby our puppy.  I already miss all of them tremendously, but thankfully we have trustworthy friends and family to care for them in the meantime.

20160910_215743.jpg
Oscar takes ownership of the internet
20160910_183722.jpg
Alleyjandra after her bath
20160824_114104-1
Ruby and I on a sunny summer day!

September

Pursue a Passion

  • Create a Bucket list (my year truly begins in the fall)
  • Write a Novel
  • Make time
  • Forget about the results
  • Master a new technology 

     

     

    I feel blessed to have this opportunity to travel and experience new places, new sights, new sounds, and new flavors with my Best friend!  The last time that I flew was in August of 2010 when I was leaving a bad situation.

    Now I get to fly as a free woman on a quest for growth, adventure, and transformation.  There is no better way to transform than to travel, right?!  Here goes!

If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would you go and why?  Comment below to share your dream destination!

Love, Joy, and Blessings,

Alana Xoxoxo

 

4 thoughts on “Transform Your Life Project #36 and #37

Leave a Reply

