Workout and Word of the Day #62

I got myself a new hot pink yoga mat and started using it today!  Before my workout we went for a 20 minute walk on the beach in the pouring down rain.  I love going to the beach no matter what the weather does.  I was thankful that I wore my raincoat, but my sneakers were pretty waterlogged by the end of the trip.  It was worth-it!  I always return from the beach feeling more alive and the stormy weather only intensifies these vibrant and rejuvenating feelings.

I was happy to return home and get warm.  I rolled out the yoga mat and did 4 youtube video workouts.

Workout of the Day: Walk on the rainy beach + Small Space Cardio+Booty workout+Hip Hop Abs + Yoga

I searched for a workout that I could do in a small space and I found Angie’s video.  This served as a great warm-up with some cardio and I could do the whole thing on my yoga mat.  So that shows how little space it took up.  I also like the fact that she was able to keep me going energetically even without music:

Here is a quick bikini bottom workout that is quick and fun:

This next workout is a fun hip-hop ab workout that takes little space.  Again I was able to complete the entire workout on my yoga mat.  Enjoy!

I finally ended my workout session with Yoga with Adrienne.

It felt good to do yoga again.  I can tell that I am going to have to work on my patience and yoga is a good way to do that.  I also like the way that yoga connects my mind to my body.  Also, everyone can benefit from more deep breathing, right?!


Word of the Day:

zmurgy-noun

  1. the study or practice of fermentation in brewing, wine making, or distilling.

Thanks for joining me for today’s workout!  Let me know in a comment below what kinds of workouts you would like to see next!  What are your favorite rainy day workouts?

Love, Joy, and Blessings Always,

Alana Xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

