Transform Your Life Project #38

This month’s focus is to Pursue a Passion and I think I have done a good job of sticking with this.  I have been pursuing my passion of traveling and exploring.  I left my home and have gone to a place that I have never been before.  In the process I had to let go of my fears, doubts, and extra stuff.  This has been a very cathartic experience for me.

Usually when I travel I spend a lot of time either hoping or dreading the need to go home.  It is new to be away from home for an extended amount of time.  Then again, I tell my man that home is wherever I am with you.  Being away has given me a chance to shift my paradigm of life.  I have learned to treasure what I have and I feel blessed to be where I am.  In addition  I am finally learning that less is MORE.

A year ago in September I was working at the high school and was still spending a lot of time at the swimming pool.  While I enjoyed my time “in high school” I wrote in my book of dreams that I wanted to have a better job a year from now (that was a year ago which makes a year from now NOW).  I also said at some point that I no longer wanted to work at a pool anymore.  The best part is that I made both of those wishes come true!  I never dreamed that I would be where I am today.

I guess it just goes to show that it is worth-it to dream BIG and that we should NEVER give up on our dreams no matter how outlandish they may seem.

The school year is rapidly approaching and my next question is: “Where do I go from here?”  I have the option to return and start classes this upcoming Monday or I can take a leave of absence and continue to be away in the mysterious beyond.

The most challenging part of being away has been being away from Oscar, Alleyjandra, and Ruby.  They truly are our family and we miss them tremendously.  I cannot wait to be with them again soon!

September

Pursue a Passion

  • Create a Bucket list (my year truly begins in the fall)
  • Write a Novel
  • Make time
  • Forget about the results
  • Master a new technology

No matter what I do, I plan on continuing my education.  You don’t always need a classroom to learn, but I still have a goal to complete my college education.

I hope you are all having a wonderful week!

Love, Joy, and Blessings Always,

Alana Xoxoxo

2 thoughts on “Transform Your Life Project #38

Leave a Reply

